We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love Hampton Hotels.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3700 West Florida Ave, Hemet, CA 92545   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Point Package
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Hemet
Las Vegas, NV
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I love Hampton Hotels.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2009

I find Hampton Inns tried and true. This property in Hemet is very clean, the staff friendly and helpful. Hampton Inn is an asset to the growing town of Hemet. I have family in Hemet and it's nice to know there is a decent place to stay if I need to.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    40
    10
    0
    5
See reviews for
79
33
16
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Placentia, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2009

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn twice. Both times it was very clean, the rooms are comfortable and quiet. Nice towels, nice bedding and great free wireless high speed internet! They have wired as well. Their breakfast was very nice...it's by no means a full sit down meal but we didn't require that. The food they offer is fresh and good and we didn't have to go out and wait in crowds. Hemet area folks like to eat out and Sunday breakfast can get real crowded in the local restaurants. It was nice to sit and relax with the paper and have a bite to eat.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Top Contributor
556 reviews 556 reviews
151 hotel reviews
Reviews in 243 cities Reviews in 243 cities
350 helpful votes 350 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2009

A wonderful Hampton Inn with terrific pool and jacuzzi and a nice room. Great breakfast. Would rush back here when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2008

I came to Hemet for a weekend getaway and to see aconcert at the Ramona Bowl. Upon entering the hotel I was warmly greated by several of the staff. I was quickly checked in. They informed me of the hotel amenities and asked if I neede any local info.
I found my room very clean and just as described. The pool and spa were very clean and there was even a BB-Q for use by the guests. The morning breakfast was great as were the evening fresh baked cookies. I highly recomend this hotel when your in Hemet.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2008

This was the nicest hotel on a 7 day roadtrip. I would make a special detour to Hemet just to stay here! Property is very inviting , beautifully landscaped, welcoming lobby, lovely pool area and in a quiet part of town, yet close to all conveniences and shopping.
Desk staff vey helpful, efficient and friendly. (fresh baked cookies at night too). The room was large, clean and had everything I needed. Good internet access, nice breakfast, music by the pool. Overall the place just made you feel good!
Will certainly go back.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2008

Stayed here for a four night, mid-week stay. This place really exceeded my expectations on many levels. First off, their beds and linens are the most comfortable I have ever experienced. I prefer it over Westin's 'heavenly' bed. Talk about comfy/cozy! The room itself was crisp & clean as is pretty much everything at Hampton Hemet. Staff was really courteous. They gave me directions for some local restaurants.

What blew me away were those little extra amenities. There's nothing like getting a free massage after dinner. =) Really enjoyed that.
Workout facilities were just okay, although they did offer me a guest pass for the LA Fitness gym. Didn't use the business center. Breakfast was darn good and part of the room.

Oh, as an extra treat we ran into the legendary B.B. King while there. He actually played the lobby grand piano and sang a few tunes for us!! Unbelievable.

So glad Hilton opened up this property. See you next year.

  • Liked — HBO,BRAVO, FOOD Network,Premium Cable Options,
  • Disliked — Small Gym
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2008

The Hampton Inn was a wonderful surprise in the middle of nowhere. We wanted to spend the weekend in Palm Springs for my birthday, but could only get a room on Sunday night, so we decided to try staying near a Casino that we found one time on the way to Palm Springs, Soboba Casino. The Hampton Inn is located on the main drag in Hemet, CA. It's not a very big town, but the main drag has plenty of shopping and places to eat. The hotel is only 8 miles from Soboba Casino as well. The hotel is very clean, and very comfortable, and the staff was very pleasant. All things considered, I can't really think of anything negative to write. Would recommend this hotel as a nice getaway from the hustle and bustle of SoCal!

  • Liked — The rooms were nicely decorated and the free breakfast was above average.
  • Disliked — The pool area was a little small. so the people out there smoking and drinking kind of ran the place.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet

Address: 3700 West Florida Ave, Hemet, CA 92545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hemet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Hemet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Tuscan décor, a convenient location, and exceptional service in a beautifully landscaped business-class hotel. Our award-winning property refreshes business and leisure travelers by providing guests with a welcoming home away from home whether you’re visiting friends, family, or clients. It's all here. You've come to the right place. The Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet is ideally located in the heart of town, home of the beautiful Diamond Valley Lake, Ramona Bowl, and championship golf courses. Enjoy endless sports action, magnificent mountains, outlet shopping and nearby wineries. Let out-of-town guests know you care by choosing the unsurpassed quality of Hampton Hemet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Hemet
Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet Hotel Hemet
Hampton Inn Hemet
Hemet Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Hemet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.