We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my wife and i” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3700 West Florida Ave, Hemet, CA 92545   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Point Package
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Hemet
San Jacinto, United States
1 review
“my wife and i”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

my wife and I reserved a room for our romantic getaway, we enjoyed the stay and will deff. do it again. The staff was friendly and the hotel clean and neat, felt like we were staying at a nice resort and felt very much at home, very cozy with the staff their.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    28
    9
    0
    4
See reviews for
67
29
12
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Needed to travel here on business . The Hampton had a great location close to everything , the rooms were spacious and clean , desk clerks went overboard with great service .

I will be certainly coming back .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Hampton Inn and Suites in Hemet was what we have come to expect at Hampton Inn. It was clean, comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. The rates were in line with other places in Hemet. If I had to improve on anything, it would be a little more variety with the breakfast. There was nothing wrong with what was provided, but personally I prefer a way to spice up my breakfast. We only stayed one night, so this might not really be a factor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Habra Hts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Want to feel pampered but at the same time feel the comforts of home? This is the place! They make you feel welcome BEFORE you enter the lobby with a "Welcome mat" that says, "We're glad you're here" and they mean it. From the Desk Clerk, to the breakfast servers to every housekeeper with a cart in the halls, EVERYONE has a smile and a cheerful greeting. Back in your room at 8:30 p.m. and feeling a little snackie? Go to the lobby for some fresh baked cookies...FREE! Take about a "sweet surprise! I've stayed here 4 times a year since 2008 and they never disappoint.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This Hampton Inn is one of the best I have stayed. They are not all alike. This property is well run and the attention to detail is found in every area of the place. The rooms and the common areas are clean and well cared for. We stay here when in Hemet to visit family -- would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We booked in Hemet because all of the hotels in Temecula and the surrounding cities were totally full due to a wine festival. I was very concerned about what the quality would be but was attending a wedding that night and didn't want to drive all the way home. The room, staff, lobby, parking, bathroom all exceeded our expectations. The room was perfect and clean. The bed was pretty comfortable, although the comforter had probably been washed and was sort of lumpy. I'd take a washed lumpy comforter over a smooth dirty one any day, though! We came in very late at night and were stoked to find an in-n-out a few blocks away. The couch was perfect for late night grub and watching tv!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I really like Hampton Inn. And this is definitely the best hotel in Hemet. It's not really fancy but the rooms are always clean, the beds are really comfy, and they have a breakfast with several choices. Yes, the scrambled eggs are packaged but what do people expect. There are several other things to choose from including fresh waffles. This one was no different. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The pool area was nice and the wi-fi is free!

One note - I reserved a handicapped room because my Mom is in a wheelchair. All we got were wider doors and a bench in the bathtub. I was hoping for a roll-in shower, but there wasn't one available. The commode was not raised nor did it have grab bars and the beds were really high for her to get into so I had to get something for her to step on. They do appear to have handicapped access for the pool and spa, but that was not useful to us. I still like this hotel, I would just be better prepared next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet

Address: 3700 West Florida Ave, Hemet, CA 92545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hemet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Hemet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Tuscan décor, a convenient location, and exceptional service in a beautifully landscaped business-class hotel. Our award-winning property refreshes business and leisure travelers by providing guests with a welcoming home away from home whether you’re visiting friends, family, or clients. It's all here. You've come to the right place. The Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet is ideally located in the heart of town, home of the beautiful Diamond Valley Lake, Ramona Bowl, and championship golf courses. Enjoy endless sports action, magnificent mountains, outlet shopping and nearby wineries. Let out-of-town guests know you care by choosing the unsurpassed quality of Hampton Hemet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Hemet
Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet Hotel Hemet
Hampton Inn Hemet
Hemet Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Hemet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.