We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SIAM Garden Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
SIAM Garden Restaurant
1527 E Florida Ave, Hemet, CA 92544-8600
951-765-0349
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 177 Restaurants in Hemet
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Little Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

A surprisingly pleasant restaurant. My wife ordered Tom Kha Gai and I ordered Panang. We found the food excellent, as good as any more expensive restaurants we have visited in larger cities. The service was a little slow and the staff, while friendly and attentive, seemed very busy. I would recommend this restaurant to Thai lovers and those new to the cuisine.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hemet, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Thai Cuisine-Polite, Friendly & Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

I have been here a few times, always trying something different. I've not had a bad experience yet! The servers are so polite and helpful. Everything is always fresh tasting. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
2 reviews
“Not big on Thai food, but this place is pretty good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

I've gone here a handful of times, and I always get the same dish (Mint chili). It is always great, and I've done my best to perfect the recipe myself at home. I'm missing something, but I go back to Siam just to have the genuine thing. The service is always great, and you can't beat the prices. It is "Americanized" Thai food, so if you are looking for the absolute real thing, then maybe try another place. Don't be put off by the location or the decor....this place has great food!

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, CA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Healthy fresh food for good prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

I've tried this restaurant several times recently with coworkers and have since recommended it to my family. The assortments of soups have spice, citrus tang, and you are given a large bowl. If you're with a group and there is someone who is shy to try thai, there is your standard teryaki chicken dishes. The portions are very satisfying for the low prices. Even the ala-carte items are portioned well to satisfy for a meal. For those of you concened with the "heat" or "spice" of the food, the staff is extremely accomodating and you are given your own chili sauces on the side to moderate. It's so nice to have a Thai restaurant in town that serves a really good Thai iced tea .

I only wish they served the peanut chicken for lunch. I haven't been there for dinner yet and it's only served then.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Food In Hemet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

I love Siam Garden! Very healthy and fresh meals. I would eat there everyday if I could.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SIAM Garden Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to SIAM Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SIAM Garden Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.