We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enough for two.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Coco's Family Restaurant

Coco's Family Restaurant
3246 W Florida Ave, Hemet, CA 92545-3622
(951) 925-3040
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #96 of 158 Restaurants in Hemet
Restaurant details
Rena, Norway
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Enough for two.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We decided to have brunch here while in Hemet. We shared an omelet with hash browns, sausages and toast. This was enough for the two of us. The service was very good and we didn't have to wait a long time before our meal came. It seemed to be a friendly place and looked like a lot of the locals dined here. We will be back again for sure.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    10
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lower Mainland Bc
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Decent family restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Nothing special, but decent food. Their menu is quite extensive, so you can always find something to like. Prices are reasonable.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Consistently Good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

I was drawn to Coco's b/c of their extensive breakfast menu served all day, which is Nirvana to me! Everything I have tried so far has been excellent; I especially loved their pumpkin oat pancakes - wowza! Also, I veered off the breakfast menu a couple of times to eat their BBQ Prime Rib burger, which is prime rib slices ATOP the Angus burger. Incredible. Coco's is my go-to restaurant in Hemet, as I know I will not be disappointed. Wifi access too, which makes me happy :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Nothing great or special about going to breakfast on a holiday. Service was friendly and efficient. Menu was fine, a senior section with smaller portions was good. And the price was also reduced.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Decent: But where do they get their eggs?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Brunch on Mother's Day. The restaurant was full and loud. Five in our party. Only had to wait about 15 minutes. Food came out together and was a good temp. Not enough place settings at the table; my husband had to wait until they brought another. Food was decent, however my husband and son both had intestinal discomfort a couple of hours after eating here. They both had eggs in common. Others had orders of eggs but had no symptoms. Hmmmm. Don't really know the answer to that one. We all cleaned our plates so the meal was decent!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco's Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Coco's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco's Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.