We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It could have been better..~!~” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Baby Jane's BBQ

Sweet Baby Jane's BBQ
124 South Harvard Street, Hemet, CA 92543
(951) 652-4227
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 176 Restaurants in Hemet
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hemet, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It could have been better..~!~”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The first time we ate there it was a good lunch at a decent price for a combo platter and a beer, and a sandwich of BBQ pulled pork and a beer, however by the second meal... I was really surprised at how it had changed...I want my BBQ to be flavorful , but not to taste only of BBQ sauce...We could not tell the difference between the beef and pork , it was just average.. I would rather my meat be cooked tender then add the sauce..Service was fair, nothing bad , but not a stand out either...decor reminds one of the 50's with cool decor.. But you don't eat decor...to be fair I'd give it a 2 1/2 star rating..we were amount the first to eat there when they opened their doors , after at least 2 times eating there, and one to go order..I try to be fair in reviewing , food can either get better or not..we would only go back if someone said the meat was no longer tough , and the quality overall had improved..~!~

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hemet
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Messy Ribs are best~!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is the best Rib Joint in Hemet!! Entertainment and good food. Fun wait staff who all have history and experience in the Valley. You just know your going to have a good time and enjoy a fabulous menu. All the meat dishes are to die for....

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“raw shrimp, never went back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Ordered shrimp fajitas, the shrimp literally came out cold and raw. I have not gone back and most likely will not

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menifee, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

The decor is quaint, dark wood. Portions are above average and the food good but remember this is not a place for the calorie weary!!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great service!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I had a resturant.com coupon for this place and I am glad I did! the prices are a bit up there for BBQ, but it is the only BBQ place in town. The BBQ is average, the sides are ok, but the service was amazing.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Baby Jane's BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Baby Jane's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Baby Jane's BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.