We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to relax” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Silver Lakes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at Silver Lakes to your Saves list
The Inn at Silver Lakes
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   14818 Clubhouse Drive, Helendale, CA 92342   |  
Hotel amenities
Cerritos, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is a favorite for my husband and I to use as a get away. The hotel has come a long way with it's renovations. It is never going to be a five star resort, but it is wonderful if you just want to run away from everyday life and relax. It works great for us because it is within driving distance of L.A. county and yet it seems a world away from the hustle and bustle. If you like golf, and/or relaxation it is perfect. There is really not much else to do.
The restaurant has great atmosphere and good food, reasonably priced.The staff is always and friendly and welcoming. We love it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the opposite side of the building from the pool face the water and golf course. The view is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    4
    2
    6
See reviews for
4
8
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

spent new years eve at this inn - fabulous! The inn is older, but because it is the rooms are spacious with great balconies. The stars at night in the desert from the balcony is to die for!! Stayed here on new years and the inn has an attached tavern/restaurant that has great food, even better service and a band that played southern rock for 5 hours!! The dance floor was hopping! A great relaxation spot in the high desert - a time to slow down, enjoy the hospitality and the sights and lakes that surround you!! I'm going back next year - or sooner!! also has a 27 hole golf course at this "resort" - wasn't there long enough to play a round, but next time I will.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is quieter - even # rooms have pond views instead of pool overlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thatcher, Arizona, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

A very nice Inn, friendly and helpful staff, our room was set up with comfortable, fairly new furniture and flat screen tv. The kitchen was well set and easy to use, we had a nice patio that stepped off into grass and overlooked the golf course. The restaraunt was very enjoyable with good service and food. We did not golf, though it was close or use the club house, where the spa and exercise room was said to be, it was off site, so we didn't even see it. The pool area looked good, but had been closed for the season. Fishing is available at the lake and is free, fishing gear can be rented. They even have DVD movies that can be checked out. Even though the Inn is about half an hour from any city, the local market is well stocked and prices are reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed here early November 2013 for 2 days. Rooms were large, clean and comfortable. Service was excellent at the front desk, the room cleaning staff & restaurant. We checked in late (around 1am) and, contrary to some other comments, the procedures for use of the lock box worked like a charm. The restaurant food was excellent (try the filet mignon) and very reasonably priced. For anyone there to golf, the pro shop is 50yds away & the 1st tees for each of the 3 nines are virtually at your doorstep. We didn't get to play the course, but checked it out & it looked in good condition. It is obvious to see that the hotel is struggling a little with the recent recession, but if they continue the way they're going they will do well.
Will be back again! Ed Green.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The rooms are depressing, the TV is ancient and running leaf blowers at 6 am on a Sunday, GET REAL. On the plus side the food was good, but that doesn't save this place, it needs a major renovation, upgrade. The 27 hole golf course is very nice, this place could be awesome with a little TLC!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Helendale hotels

Montreal, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at The Inn for two days and the staff was amazing. I don't understand all the bad reviews at all. Sure it's not a new hotel but the place is still amazing. The location is perfect when driving by. I guess people just like to complain. I have stayed at 5 stars hotels, brand hotels. And The Inn is a place I recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed a week at the Inn at Silver Lakes that we won as a time share viewing prize. We actually wanted something closer to Los Angeles but this was the closest on the list. The reviews for the Inn were not great but we took a chance anyway.

We arranged for a late arrival check in but got there before the desk clerk had left so our key was not in the lockbox as we had been told. Calling the number on the phone box got no answer but knocking on the front door got his attention. Apparently we needed to call his cell phone (the number was on a tag in the box as well). Anyway, we checked in with no problems. The room was clean, very spacious and well equipped. The thermostat didn't seem to work so we called the desk clerk who came right up and showed us that there was a room A/C on the outside wall. It was a bit noisy and seemed to work slow but it was a nice cool night out so leaving the door open with screen worked fine. We had a second floor room by the way. Everything else worked fine. A point we noticed coming up was that the hallway floor creaked to definitely let you know it was not on the ground floor. Not a problem, just something we noticed.

We had a nice stay tho. Not being golfers, there was not much to do but it is fairly close to shopping at Victorville or Apple Valley or to go to Big Bear.

Room Tip: No elevator so if stairs are a problem, ask for a 1st floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Silver Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Silver Lakes

Address: 14818 Clubhouse Drive, Helendale, CA 92342
Location: United States > California > Helendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Helendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Inn at Silver Lakes 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit us at THE INN AT SILVER LAKES!Spacious & newly remodled rooms, all rooms have an option viewEnjoy the beauty of our 2 lakes, 3-9 hole golf courses, parks, beaches, fishing, tennis courts, pools, gym, restaurants & much moreSpecial group & military discounts availableDaily complimentary coffee in lobbyStay with us and experience all the tranquility of this desert oasis! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your The Inn at Silver Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Silver Lakes Hotel Helendale
Inn At Silver Lakes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Silver Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.