We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An OK Place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Healdsburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Healdsburg to your Saves list
Travelodge Healdsburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   178 Dry Creek Rd, Dry Creek Rd & Grove St/US 101, Healdsburg, CA 95448   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Healdsburg
Healdsburg
1 review
“An OK Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Nice rooms, actually, but such a shabby exteriror to the place that it is hard to get over that to properly rate the rooms. Final verdict - overpriced.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    12
    19
    12
    21
See reviews for
12
29
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bonsall, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

My room had a doorway into an adjoining room which allowed unbelievable noise in my room. I could hear their conversation like they were in my room. Woke me up in the middle of the night and I could not go back to sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healdsburg
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

rooms need some updating but were clean. the stand that held the microwave and mini fridge was duct taped together and carpets should be replaced. very worn, old. but great location and great price if you stay 3+ days.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

The rooms are a bit small, but clean and very nice for the money. The microwave and refrigerator were a plus. We were impressed with the breakfast provided: waffles, cereal, fruit, juice, and a machine that dispenses different types of hot drinks, such as coffee, chai, cappuccino, etc. No pool, but is does have a hot tub. Will absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer L, Manager at Travelodge Healdsburg, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thanks for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor, I'm so glad you found our location convenient to area attractions and services. Hope to see you in Healdsburg again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Travelodge Healdsburg on Feb. 22, 2014. There was a problem with our reservation at the Best Western hotel (across the street) and we had no room and chose this hotel because it was close to the Best Western where my sister and brother-in-law were staying.

The cost was $179 per night; and that was $100 too much. To say that the hotel is not up to par would be and understatement; I don't think that it has been updated in 15-20 years. However, the room was clean and the bed was good and we both got a good nights sleep. But the appointment of the room was miss and match and the room was small.

The hosts were were very friendly, cordial, and helpful; they just don't have a lot to work with.

I would not stay there again and would not recommend it to friends or family.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer L, Manager at Travelodge Healdsburg, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thanks for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor and selecting us for your trip to Healdsburg! I know what a challenge weekend rates can be in Sonoma County but i assure you we price our hotel dependent on what the market is doing. If demand for hotel rooms is high rates will reliably follow. In Sonoma County where all rentals are well above national averages the rates are relevant and our hotel (indeed most other hotels) still sell out at those rates because demand for rooms is very high Friday and Saturday through the summer. All hotels operate this way
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pismo Beach, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I want to thank the staff at the Travelodge for exceeding my expectations. The brand has a certain cheapness one would come to expect doing a lot of travel, with low expectations. With that in mind, this property really impressed me. I stayed for about three weeks during business in January. The owner and his family and staff did a great job providing a clean and comfortable, welcoming environment for such a low nightly price. The property itself has the cheaper side feel to it, but much nicer than most low grade hotels.

Strengths
Breakfast - Free, yet limited. Nice touch when leaving out early in the morning for work - some pastries, cinnamon rolls, and coffee/espresso machine drinks.
Location - I found a 24 hour Safeway, Round Table pizza, Laundromat, and McDonalds all within a few minutes from the property.
Price - The desk staff was willing to work with me on rate for an extended stay during winter months.
Staff - Friendly and very accommodating.
Room keys - I always am grateful when I don’t have repeated key issues. They worked fine for me during my entire stay.
Fridge/Micro - Wonderful! Very nice to keep food and drinks cold, as well as heat up frozen dinners.
AC/Heat - Although old and dated, the unit works really well! Kept me toasty all night, every night.
Room - Layout was very nice. Corner windows with chairs and two tables. Comfy bed and nice mattress. I may have been lucky.
Patio - Nice for lounging on a warm night.

Weaknesses
Their biggest problem is no elevator - no bueno. I am normally a stair kind of traveler, but having several loads upon arrival and departure is tiring, especially when the housekeeper is waiting at the door side for you to leave. Stairwells were in good condition though.
Room - Old floral bed spreads have got to go! Time for white linen.
Housekeeping service hours are very limited, only available in the morning.
Only one garbage can on site after hours, was sort of frustrating.

Overall, very minimal complaints, with no problems considered. It has a cheap name and image, but exceeds its expectations of a Travelodge. Clean and comfortable, do it if you need a cheap place in Healdsburg!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Healdsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Healdsburg

Address: 178 Dry Creek Rd, Dry Creek Rd & Grove St/US 101, Healdsburg, CA 95448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Healdsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge - Healdsburg, CA. Centrally located value lodging features a superb location and comfortable accommodations in the heart of the wine country. Guests enjoy cycle tours, golfing, wine tasting and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Healdsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Healdsburg
Healdsburg Travelodge
Healdsburg Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Healdsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.