We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room with too much traffic noise” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Healdsburg

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Healdsburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Healdsburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   178 Dry Creek Rd, Dry Creek Rd & Grove St/US 101, Healdsburg, CA 95448   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 8 hotels in Healdsburg
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    12
    17
    11
    19
See reviews for
11
27
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bronxville
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just not a particularly nice location or nice property, as compared to the Healdsburg area in general. Not a particularly good value, but certainly much less expensive than the boutique hotels in town

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atwater
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip. Checked in about 6pm so the quiet side of the motel was full. The street side was quiet anyway after 8pm. I hate road noise and I wasn't bothered. Staff was nice. Told me I could walk to the Indian resturant and a couple others one block over and it was a pleasant walk. Nice area. The True Value Hardware Store is big, had special bush bean seeds from Italy with I bought. Always looking for something new for the garden, especially edible items. Only thing I didn't like was the breakfast room didn't open till 7am and I neede to be gone by 6:30 so I made coffee in the room. Never enough creamer in the coffee kits.

Room Tip: Rooms away from street are better, limited parking for large vehicles, but you can park on the stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This motel is on the corner of two busy streets. We asked for a quiet room. They gave us a ground floor room facing the street that was right across from a gas station. The noise was unbearable. We could not keep the windows open, and even when closed, we could hear the street traffic as well as the gas station noise. We got very little sleep. The room was very dark, even with the drapes open; however, we could not leave the drapes open because people walking by on the street could look right into our room. There is no quiet room in this motel. I don't think that changing rooms would have solved the noise problem because of how the motel is situated between the two streets. There is no pool. The "spa" is an indoor hot tub in a drab room. A small gazebo faces the parking lot and the back of the building. If noise bothers you, don't stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer L, Manager at Travelodge Healdsburg, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear, TripAdvisor member
We apologize you didn’t enjoy your stay with us.
Healdsburg is a busy town it’s located in the heart of Sonoma County which means lots of traffic. The first floor rooms are one of our best rooms, we do have rooms facing into the courtyard, but the rooms were already taken and that’s why the first floor was our best option for your request. People walking by the sidewalk can’t look into the room due to the windows being block out.

~ Healdsburg Travelodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Travelodge in Healdsburg is OK and if the price was 1/3 less I would give it a 3.5. For a few dollars more go across the street to the Best Western.

Pros: cleanliness of rooms is acceptable. It is fairly quiet.

Cons: breakfast is not much and in a strange hot, small room hard to find. Rooms are small. The small rooms made me feel very cramped. I was very glad to only spend one night there.

Room Tip: Try the Best Western across the street first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healdsburg T, Manager at Travelodge Healdsburg, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
We are deeply sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. The rooms are made sure to be clean and the housekeeping does a wonderful job at it. The breakfast room was being remodeled during your stay and there is much added to our breakfast now. For example, we now have a waffle machine in our breakfast, different varieties of pastries, etc. The breakfast room is air conditioned every morning so I do not see what the problem was. The room you purchased was not a type of room compared to as a suite. You have to understand that a King Room is going to have the bed itself and the bathroom somewhat close. Unlike our suite, which has much more room. Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you by our hotel.

~Healdsburg Travelodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This hotel showed as a 2 star, but we were pleasantly surpised how nice it was. The management was very friendly and accommodating. I asked for a room away from the freeway, and we were given a very clean quiet room on the third floor. There was a new model Toto toilet (the tall one) and the mattress felt like it was new, very firm. There was also a nice sized refrigerator and microwave, and a safe in the room. The grounds were spotless. Ask for AAA and AARP rates. Our room was only $62 plus tax. Great deal! They were remodeling the breakfast area which looks like it will be very nice.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healdsburg T, Manager at Travelodge Healdsburg, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
We are really pleased to hear how much you enjoyed staying here. It is our duty to fulfill the guests' requests and I'm glad we fulfilled yours. We are happy you liked the new furniture in the room and the toilet. Meanwhile, we'd like you to comeback and stay with us in the future.

~Healdsburg Travelodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Healdsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Healdsburg

Address: 178 Dry Creek Rd, Dry Creek Rd & Grove St/US 101, Healdsburg, CA 95448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Healdsburg 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge - Healdsburg, CA. Centrally located value lodging features a superb location and comfortable accommodations in the heart of the wine country. Guests enjoy cycle tours, golfing, wine tasting and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Travelodge Healdsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Healdsburg
Healdsburg Travelodge
Healdsburg Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Healdsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.