We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Healdsburg” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Healdsburg

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Healdsburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Healdsburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   178 Dry Creek Rd, Dry Creek Rd & Grove St/US 101, Healdsburg, CA 95448   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Healdsburg
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    12
    19
    12
    20
See reviews for
12
29
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Travelodge in Healdsburg is OK and if the price was 1/3 less I would give it a 3.5. For a few dollars more go across the street to the Best Western.

Pros: cleanliness of rooms is acceptable. It is fairly quiet.

Cons: breakfast is not much and in a strange hot, small room hard to find. Rooms are small. The small rooms made me feel very cramped. I was very glad to only spend one night there.

Room Tip: Try the Best Western across the street first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healdsburg T, Manager at Travelodge Healdsburg, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
We are deeply sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. The rooms are made sure to be clean and the housekeeping does a wonderful job at it. The breakfast room was being remodeled during your stay and there is much added to our breakfast now. For example, we now have a waffle machine in our breakfast, different varieties of pastries, etc. The breakfast room is air conditioned every morning so I do not see what the problem was. The room you purchased was not a type of room compared to as a suite. You have to understand that a King Room is going to have the bed itself and the bathroom somewhat close. Unlike our suite, which has much more room. Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you by our hotel.

~Healdsburg Travelodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This hotel showed as a 2 star, but we were pleasantly surpised how nice it was. The management was very friendly and accommodating. I asked for a room away from the freeway, and we were given a very clean quiet room on the third floor. There was a new model Toto toilet (the tall one) and the mattress felt like it was new, very firm. There was also a nice sized refrigerator and microwave, and a safe in the room. The grounds were spotless. Ask for AAA and AARP rates. Our room was only $62 plus tax. Great deal! They were remodeling the breakfast area which looks like it will be very nice.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healdsburg T, Manager at Travelodge Healdsburg, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
We are really pleased to hear how much you enjoyed staying here. It is our duty to fulfill the guests' requests and I'm glad we fulfilled yours. We are happy you liked the new furniture in the room and the toilet. Meanwhile, we'd like you to comeback and stay with us in the future.

~Healdsburg Travelodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We decided to stay here, just looking for a place to just lay our heads down and take a shower. It's in a convenient location for some fabulous wineries and figured that the wine would help us forget the accommodations. We were wrong!
The beds are VERY uncomfortable.
There is no elevator.
The towels are apparently in short supply.
But...the biggest thing was the unbelievably strong, almost unbearable smell of curry--and it is 24 hours a day.
The owners/managers are nice, but just know that you are getting a $39 hotel room for whatever price you pay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The price was right for this one night stand on a road trip. But we soon found some problems. As soon as we entered our smallish single king room we noticed how cold it was. The heat was off and it felt like it was about 50 degrees. So we try to turn on the heat and it is this odd heater mounted on the wall that won't start heating. The manager told me to just wait a little while and the heat would come on. So after 20 minutes the wall mounted heater starts blowing air right on the bed and it feels cold. Finally it heats up and the room warms up but you can't leave it on as it is blowing what feels like cold air right on the bed.

The tv, internet, fridge and microwave all worked well enough. And the room was comfortable though small once it warmed up.

They have a hot tub room that you have to walk through to get to the little breakfast room. The breakfast was an orange and some donuts or cereal. The coffee was good. The weird thing was they also have a sauna room which opens up off of the little breakfast room. Too weird.

Room Tip: Go some where else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
362 helpful votes 362 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here last spring to attend a wine club member party at Seghesio. My boyfriend booked this hotel thinking it was a hotel we had stayed at in the past (the Best Western) - and because we booked late we didn't have any other options close by that were under $450 - so we gave it a shot.
I didn't check in, my boyfriend did, so I can't comment on that. But in the 20 or so hours I was there I never saw any staff. Mind you, we parked by the back door and went up that way.
We were in room 301 - a non smoking (though you could smell it had been recently smoked in) corner room that was definitely on the smaller side.
It seems like they tried to do some remodeling - our room had newer carpet and paint and new lighting.
The sink/vanity area was separate from shower and toilet. The sink (small) had new granite and there were new tiles in the bath/toilet area (again, small.) The door to the toilet/shower was so thin it didn't provide any more privacy than a screen would have.
Other room amenities....Small hanging area (closet?), Safe, Fridge, coffee pot and microwave, TV, Desk area and a table and two chairs. The queen bed had a firm mattress (too firm for me) and horrible pillows (all 3). Cheap poly bedcover, though the sheets were pretty soft.
Wall mounted AC / fan - worked well. We were in a corner room and it was very loud with traffic noise late into the evening and early in the morning.
Also, the walls are pretty thin and we could hear every word the people in the room next to us were saying.....and doing. Nuf said.
There is a "spa" (small) and sauna on main floor. I'm sure it would do the job.
Be aware there is NO ELEVATOR! Not fun lugging all of our stuff up 3 flights of stairs!
There is limited parking and it's a very small lot - fingers crossed you get a spot!
There is a "gazebo" off parking lot with chairs, but it's a very busy intersection and not really an ideal place to sit outside and relax. Especially where there are soooo many cool places in Healdsburg.
We didn't eat the breakfast - opted for the lovely french bakery in town instead - which is awesome!
So, I would say that this hotel served it's purpose....but my guess is we would probably not stay here again. A previous reviewer said they could have stayed at the Best Western across the street for $60/night, but they were glad they didn't. I, on the other hand, would be happy to pay an extra $60 for a larger / cleaner / newer room (our last room there had a fireplace) and the extra ammenities that the Best Western provides (pool, outdoor jacuzzi, large breakfast room, etc.)
I'm not a snob, but this just wasn't my cup of tea - I guess I just expect a little bit more. If you like a budget hotel where you can lay your head at night - this will be right up your alley.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Healdsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Healdsburg

Address: 178 Dry Creek Rd, Dry Creek Rd & Grove St/US 101, Healdsburg, CA 95448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Healdsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge - Healdsburg, CA. Centrally located value lodging features a superb location and comfortable accommodations in the heart of the wine country. Guests enjoy cycle tours, golfing, wine tasting and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Travelodge Healdsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Healdsburg
Healdsburg Travelodge
Healdsburg Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Healdsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.