We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A favorite hotel in Healdsburg” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   198 Dry Creek Road, Healdsburg, CA 95448   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
California
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“A favorite hotel in Healdsburg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This was our third or fourth stay in this hotel. Prior to this stay we have been fortunate to stay in the newer Tuscan section. Those rooms are beautiful and spacious. The rooms in the older section are okay but not nearly as nice. The hotel has a wonderful location and great amenities. Our stay was pretty uneventful, the staff was friendly and the bed was comfortable but I will definitely ask to have a room in the Tuscan section in the future.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    503
    230
    109
    71
See reviews for
194
740
44
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Our Casa Siena room was recently been fully refurbished and is nice enough - good mattress Extremely small vanity area, made smaller by wall rack for hanging clothing located in front of the counter. Probably stay in a Villa Toscano room if you can. Internet dicey - in 3 days IPad never got through, Android did. Try finding a channel on the TV without a channel listing - none for new provider available per front desk. Info imparted by front desk personnel may be inaccurate regardless of topic. Full buffet breakfast appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Staff obviously paid commission to get you to upgrade your room - I was asked FIVE times at check-in if I wanted to upgrade!

I did go for the upgraded room, however was quite disappointed. The toilet didn't flush, soap scum still on shower cubicle door, Jacuzzi bath pumped out black stuff when turned on.

Wifi is very patchy and unreliable - couldn't actually do any work. When I asked the staff for assistance, was brushed off with a pretty curt response. The 3 receptionists were more interested in chatting to each other about their holiday rather than helping guests!

Breakfast ok. Huge queues in the breakfast room - bit of a free-for-all/scrum. Quite a few items unavailable and some items were actually still FROZEN!

Overall, a very disappointing stay for a Best Western property.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aarondci, Owner at BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor past guest:

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting or exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I am sorry to read you were disappointed with your upgraded room. The items you mentioned are certainly not acceptable. I have forwarded your comments onto our Executive Housekeeper, so that she can review them with her team. During the busy summer travel season. we have hired several new housekeepers that are in training. It is comments like yours along with our room inspections, that we are able to determine the ones that are not going to work out.

It was mentioned in your survey that our Guest Service Agents are paid on commission. This simply is not true. We do not pay our staff on commission. However, they are trained to upsell our hotel like most all business do. I regret if you felt offended by this sales technique.

With respect to there lack of assistance with the Internet issue. I am sorry if you felt the Guest Service Agents were short or curd with you in any manner. This is not there area of expertise and they should have referred you to our 800 number. Where you would have spoken to a trained Internet profession, who would have been more than happy to assist you with all your Internet questions or concerns.

Please know your comments are taken seriously and are most appreciated

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Aaron Krug
President and General Manager
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I was very pleased with this hotel. The room was quite large with a patio opening up to a lovely courtyard with a beautiful fountain. The king bed was very comfortable and the fireplace and jacuzzi tub were very nice touches.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed here for less than half the cost of the "stylish" hotels. Nice room, especially for the price. Request to stay in the newer "Tuscan" building. Spend less here to sleep and spend more money on the wine! Only real drawback was the typical, microwaved breakfast. Go to one of the great places In town to eat instead.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This place was recommended by a local couple. We got this on a deal, paid under $100 for the room, and expected a somewhat seedy Best Western like I had 14 years ago elsewhere in California (last time I stayed at a Best Western). It was very good. Stayed in the newer wing that is well designed in a Tuscan style. The rooms were large, clean, well furnished. There was a mini-patio with a ceramic table for two, and just beyond the patio was a large courtyard with comfortable seating and nice Tuscan design cues. There was a decent restaurant immediately adjacent. Overall it was a fantastic deal for the price, and given it is in Healdsburg, the top town location in Sonoma County wine country, it is probably one of the best deals at any price up to $150 or so a room. It is close to, but not real near, Healdsburg town square - 1.4 miles. It is north of town so it is easy to ride your bike, or your car, out to the wonderful wine areas of Dry Creek Valley.

Room Tip: Tuscan wing is newer, has bigger rooms, and is well designed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Surprisingly good hotel for the price in Healdsburg. It's basic, but friendly and clean. They have cookies in the lobby, which is pretty great. Breakfast is a notch above the typical continental breakfast, and they have a cool pancake machine. You push a button, and a pancake comes out on a conveyer belt!

The only problem I can think of is the bathroom had only one towel, but when I called the front desk, they sent a few over. Not the highest quality beds, but I never sleep well in hotels anyway.

Room Tip: This hotel has a newly remodeled area, and I'm betting those are the better rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn

Address: 198 Dry Creek Road, Healdsburg, CA 95448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Dry Creek Inn is the heart of California's famous Wine Country in the beautiful town of Healdsburg CA, just 15 minutes from Santa Rosa. Five minutes from our hotel is the popular Healdsburg’s Town Square, home to many award-winning fine dining and family restaurants and boutique and antique shopping. Over 150 of the renowned Dry Creek, Russian River, and Alexander Valley wineries and River Rock Casino are within 20 minutes of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Best Western, Despegar.com, Otel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dry Creek Hotel Healdsburg
Best Western Healdsburg
Healdsburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.