We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save your money for the wine!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   198 Dry Creek Road, Healdsburg, CA 95448   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Save your money for the wine!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed here for less than half the cost of the "stylish" hotels. Nice room, especially for the price. Request to stay in the newer "Tuscan" building. Spend less here to sleep and spend more money on the wine! Only real drawback was the typical, microwaved breakfast. Go to one of the great places In town to eat instead.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    494
    222
    107
    69
See reviews for
192
727
44
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oakland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This place was recommended by a local couple. We got this on a deal, paid under $100 for the room, and expected a somewhat seedy Best Western like I had 14 years ago elsewhere in California (last time I stayed at a Best Western). It was very good. Stayed in the newer wing that is well designed in a Tuscan style. The rooms were large, clean, well furnished. There was a mini-patio with a ceramic table for two, and just beyond the patio was a large courtyard with comfortable seating and nice Tuscan design cues. There was a decent restaurant immediately adjacent. Overall it was a fantastic deal for the price, and given it is in Healdsburg, the top town location in Sonoma County wine country, it is probably one of the best deals at any price up to $150 or so a room. It is close to, but not real near, Healdsburg town square - 1.4 miles. It is north of town so it is easy to ride your bike, or your car, out to the wonderful wine areas of Dry Creek Valley.

Room Tip: Tuscan wing is newer, has bigger rooms, and is well designed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Surprisingly good hotel for the price in Healdsburg. It's basic, but friendly and clean. They have cookies in the lobby, which is pretty great. Breakfast is a notch above the typical continental breakfast, and they have a cool pancake machine. You push a button, and a pancake comes out on a conveyer belt!

The only problem I can think of is the bathroom had only one towel, but when I called the front desk, they sent a few over. Not the highest quality beds, but I never sleep well in hotels anyway.

Room Tip: This hotel has a newly remodeled area, and I'm betting those are the better rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for two nights for a wedding - overall just an old, tired hotel - staff were nice and friendly, but the rooms were musty smelling, and furniture was a bit ragged. They have no smoking signs that are not enforced (people smoking all over) stairs leading up to room were stained and dirty. On the plus side the room was clean, just old. For the price we paid it definitely was NOT worth the $$

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aarondci, Owner at BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor past guest:

Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting or exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Unfortunately, due to the severe drought conditions in California. The City of Healdsburg has imposed a stage 1 water alert on its customers. Meaning, amongst other things lawns may only be watered at night and only 3 times a week, plant irrigation is cut back , no car washing, no refilling of pools, no watering down sidewalks or driveways ect.

The only way for our hotel to properly clean the hallways and stairs is by power washing on a weekly basis. Under the current conditions, this is not possible. We are not allowed to use our power washer in this manner. We do sweep and mop the heavy traffic areas but this amounts to only surface cleaning. Our hotel is doing its best to the keep the property clean while abiding by the law and conserving water during this drought crisis.

With respect to your comment about our rates; our hotel is competitively priced, as compared to other lodging properties in our area. Since, we are located in the Sonoma Wine County, Healdsburg is a very popular weekend tourist destination, especially for weddings. The demand for overnight accommodations on weekend nights far exceeds supply. Even under those conditions, our rates are priced very competitively, as compared to the other hotels in Healdsburg charging rates starting at $500 and higher on a weekend evening. During the midweek time period our hotel offers many discounted room rates starting at under $100 per night.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at (707) 433-0300.

Sincerely,

Aaron S. Krug
President and General Manager
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The WIFI is terrible. The connection is spotty and almost unusable. We had several different devices and we were lucky if we could stay connected for 10-20 minutes at a time. When we were connected, it was slow and you could not do much more than check email.

You can hear everything from the outside. Our neighbors, two nights in a row, would hang out outside and you can hear everything they were saying/doing at like 3am. We had to tell them to keep it down and they did after that for the most part, but you could hear everything.

Breakfast is pretty typical for one of these types of hotels. The coffee is made from a mix and not brewed, so it's pretty bad.

The staff was friendly enough though and the room cleaning was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aarondci, Owner at BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Past Guest:

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I regret you had problems accessing the Internet. Unfortunately, we have had several Internet issues over the past three weeks. Specifically, related to our WI-FI system. Many of our access points have failed, all at once. Thus, provided limited or no access to certain sections of the hotel. Once this was repaired it was discovered, the main board that distributes the Internet feed for our wireless system failed. Honestly, I am ready to scream myself. This series of systems fails all at once, has caused a major source of frustrations not only for our paying customers, but for our hotel operations, as well. Our ISP has been on site almost everyday for the last two weeks, in order to resolve all our Internet issues. We are currently replacing several pieces of equipment this week, which will upgrade the system.

We are working diligently in order to resolve all these Internet issues.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at (707) 433-0300.

Sincerely,

Aaron S. Krug
President and General Manager
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, ca, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel has an old and a new wing. The new wing has wonderful rooms, king beds, Jacuzzi tub, private heater/AC unit, nicely designed, clean and comfortable. Tuscan flavor/setting. Great breakfast... eggs, bacon, cereals, toast, muffins, bagels, waffles, great coffee. And, there's a convenient restaurant right next door. Quiet, away from the hubbub of downtown, yet close to dozens and dozens of first class wineries. A great accommodation for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Better than your typical Best Western. Got a great rate online. I'd stay their again when I'm looking to save a money, but not interested in staying in a dump. The local is one quick-highway exit away from the cool hip town of Healdsburg.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn

Address: 198 Dry Creek Road, Healdsburg, CA 95448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Dry Creek Inn is the heart of California's famous Wine Country in the beautiful town of Healdsburg CA, just 15 minutes from Santa Rosa. Five minutes from our hotel is the popular Healdsburg’s Town Square, home to many award-winning fine dining and family restaurants and boutique and antique shopping. Over 150 of the renowned Dry Creek, Russian River, and Alexander Valley wineries and River Rock Casino are within 20 minutes of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dry Creek Hotel Healdsburg
Best Western Healdsburg
Healdsburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.