We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No issues” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   198 Dry Creek Road, Healdsburg, CA 95448   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Healdsburg
Akron, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“No issues”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

For my recent business trip I booked a king sized standard room. As a previous reviewer stated, try to get a room away from the highway. The hotel is right next to 101 and highway noises are consistently loud. I just turned the fan on in my room (and at night, the heater!) to drown out the highway noise which did work well. There does seem to be an issue with outside noises, whether from the room next door, or hearing people walking around outside. So yes, the walls are rather thin in that respect.

That being said, the room was extremely clean and that is important to me. I stayed in the first building, which I think is the oldest. New carpet, very clean and bright bath/commode area. The sink area is standard and the hair dryer worked..thankfully. I loved the bed with quality linens and a nice thick and comfy mattress pad, 6 pillows on the bed. My room had a large chair, small table with two chairs, large TV and a desk with great WiFi. Good lighting as well. Oh, and a small dorm size refrigerator that kept my wine cold! There is a great grocery store, Big John's, down the street with excellent carryout, produce, cheeses and wine. I never ended up eating the breakfast that comes with the room as I prefer a lighter meal.

All in all, I would definitely book this room again. If I was going to a romantic weekend in wine country...no. I'd check out home rentals/b&b's etc. But for my requirements, fit the bill perfectly.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    464
    202
    100
    65
See reviews for
174
687
41
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san francisco
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Very pleasantly surprised at the value for this hotel in a very popular area. No, you cannot walk into town, but the price more than compensates for that. Our stay was in winter; wondering whether the prices soar during tourist season / summer. Would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcata, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed for a class I was attending in the area. Over all clean rooms and fast internet. It's a bit worn around the edges but for the price it was good. If I take another class I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed at this hotel several nights this trip to Napa, as well as previous trips to this area.. The room was $69, which included breakfast. The rooms are very well maintained, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and the property was kept up and designed in a Tuscan style.. We stayed in 3 different rooms, and each room was clean and maintained. The breakfast was good, and they kept all the food stocked properly. My son, myself and a friend come to Napa/Sonoma every couple years. While we are here, we do not want to spend a lot on hotel costs, because, we want to spend it on wine. It you are on a budget, I would highly recommend staying at this hotel...

Room Tip: Book online, and join their rewards program to get free rooms from time to time..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

This is a really quaint hotel. They have updated beds, small bathroom, good hot breakfast, BUT very thin walls. Would have given it four stars had we not been able to hear the next room hang up their clothes. You can hear walking outside! Stayed here to be close to Santa Rosa and the river rock casino. Also pretty close to the new gratin casino. The room was quite large, we got a regular king room.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangevale, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

A delightful surprise! Wish we had more time there to enjoy the facilities. Would definitely like to return in warmer weather to use the hotel grounds.Great staff, full breakfast. Didn't get to use the fitness center, but saw it and with more time, would definitely use it next time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, CA, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We had a very short stay, but enjoyed every minute of it. It is great to know of good places to stay, and be able to recommend them to others traveling. If you want more comments fro me for your "trip advisory" in the future, please do away with or shorten the characters requirement in this portion of your survey.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn

Address: 198 Dry Creek Road, Healdsburg, CA 95448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Dry Creek Inn is the heart of California's famous Wine Country in the beautiful town of Healdsburg CA, just 15 minutes from Santa Rosa. Five minutes from our hotel is the popular Healdsburg’s Town Square, home to many award-winning fine dining and family restaurants and boutique and antique shopping. Over 150 of the renowned Dry Creek, Russian River, and Alexander Valley wineries and River Rock Casino are within 20 minutes of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dry Creek Hotel Healdsburg
Best Western Healdsburg
Healdsburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.