We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for the money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   198 Dry Creek Road, Healdsburg, CA 95448   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Healdsburg
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent value for the money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed at this hotel several nights this trip to Napa, as well as previous trips to this area.. The room was $69, which included breakfast. The rooms are very well maintained, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and the property was kept up and designed in a Tuscan style.. We stayed in 3 different rooms, and each room was clean and maintained. The breakfast was good, and they kept all the food stocked properly. My son, myself and a friend come to Napa/Sonoma every couple years. While we are here, we do not want to spend a lot on hotel costs, because, we want to spend it on wine. It you are on a budget, I would highly recommend staying at this hotel...

Room Tip: Book online, and join their rewards program to get free rooms from time to time..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    391
    450
    187
    90
    62
See reviews for
160
662
40
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

This is a really quaint hotel. They have updated beds, small bathroom, good hot breakfast, BUT very thin walls. Would have given it four stars had we not been able to hear the next room hang up their clothes. You can hear walking outside! Stayed here to be close to Santa Rosa and the river rock casino. Also pretty close to the new gratin casino. The room was quite large, we got a regular king room.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangevale, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

A delightful surprise! Wish we had more time there to enjoy the facilities. Would definitely like to return in warmer weather to use the hotel grounds.Great staff, full breakfast. Didn't get to use the fitness center, but saw it and with more time, would definitely use it next time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, CA, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We had a very short stay, but enjoyed every minute of it. It is great to know of good places to stay, and be able to recommend them to others traveling. If you want more comments fro me for your "trip advisory" in the future, please do away with or shorten the characters requirement in this portion of your survey.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfield, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in a double queen room. The room was an average motel type with outdated cramped bathroom, but updated comfortable bedding. Staff was nice and friendly. Location is so-so. It's a good 20 minute walk to the square in Healdsburg, during daylight that's fine, do not recommend walking it in the dark. They have a really good free continental breakfast setup, but it did get a bit crowded. We were on the 3rd floor at the west end right by the highway - very loud! We got a smoking deal on Living Social so the price made the location acceptable, otherwise the hotels/Inns/B&B's in town were at least triple what we paid.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway (east end of building)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eugene, or
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Best Western is almost always a good choice, but it's nice when you get more than you thought you were going to get! The beds are comfortable, and although the hotel is located right next to a busy highway, the noise was minimal. The breakfast room is very nice, and they have the host there is the sweetest man! Biggest in all my pleasant surprises was that their "continental" breakfast was actually a hot breakfast!! Scrambled eggs, bacon, waffles, cereal.....and really good coffee.

The only drawback to my three day stay has been the iffy wifi, and the lack of choices on TV. They only have local channels and HBO. Lucky I brought a couple movies.

Would definitely stay again though!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Good value during the holidays. Helpful staff. Great hot breakfast! Was quiet and in a convenient location to both the highway and town. Not sure why there's a $2.00 resort fee per day. Was nice, but I didn't consider it in the category of a resort. I would return again if rates stay in the "good value" column for my hotel choices.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn

Address: 198 Dry Creek Road, Healdsburg, CA 95448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Dry Creek Inn is the heart of California's famous Wine Country in the beautiful town of Healdsburg CA, just 15 minutes from Santa Rosa. Five minutes from our hotel is the popular Healdsburg’s Town Square, home to many award-winning fine dining and family restaurants and boutique and antique shopping. Over 150 of the renowned Dry Creek, Russian River, and Alexander Valley wineries and River Rock Casino are within 20 minutes of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dry Creek Hotel Healdsburg
Best Western Healdsburg
Healdsburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.