We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely retreat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   198 Dry Creek Road, Healdsburg, CA 95448   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Healdsburg
Livermore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lovely retreat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Beautifully decorated rooms and decor in the "Tuscan" section of the hotel. A hot tub is available, outdoor fireplaces, fountains, and many alcoves and patios for resting, reading a book, or eating outside. The breakfast was wonderful compared to the "continental" faire that is served in similarly priced places we've been. There were many choices of breakfast foods to choose from, and observant, busy staff continuously refilled items that were running low. We stayed one night, and it was a restful, lovely experience. Will definitely return in the future.

Room Tip: Tuscan Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    475
    208
    102
    68
See reviews for
182
701
41
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ligonier, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here a few years ago on the Tuscan side of the motel. Not knowing about the good and bad side of the motel I just rented a room a couple of wks before we arrived. The difference is night and day. I was sick with a cold and cough when we arrived. I was very tired and should have paid attention to where they put us. The first room they put us in had construction right outside the room. We move into another room that was dirty/filthy! There was a huge spot on the carpet between the beds near the night stand. Around the edges of the carpet it was dirty. The ironing board was rickety and upon trying to open it up I noticed the underside was filthy! The cooling unit was so noisy and the tv was regulated so that you could not turn up the volume so we could barely hear it! We had to keep the cooler on as it was very hot. We traveled across the country to get to Healdsburg and stayed at many motels and hotels and this was the dirtiest. I didn't feel comfortable with the people hanging around the cars for a few hours. The only nice thing I can say about it is the 2 young women who check us in were very pleasant. If you have to stay here make sure it is on the Tuscan side!!!

Room Tip: Tuscan side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron9556, Owner at BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Past Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review with respect to your most recent stay at our hotel.

I am sorry you had an unpleasant experience at our hotel, due our carpet problem.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

We do realize the carpet in some of our rooms has reached the end of there useful life cycle. We have ordered new carpets and they are scheduled to be replaced this summer. I am sorry you were in one of the rooms were the carpet is stained. The housekeeping team does do there best to clean them but when the carpet is stained it is time to have it replaced. I can assure you, the room you were is scheduled to have the carpet replaced.

With respect to the volume control on the television, this is mandated by Best Western. We are required to keep our televisions volume level set to there standards in order not to disturb guests in the adjacent rooms.

Finally, I am sorry if you felt the construction crew made you feel uncomfortable. These workers were hired by Valero Gas to inspect our hotel parking lot for underground leaks from the gas station. This is done annually at the expense of Valero Gas. The work is done for our guest and employee safety. In order to ensure our guests are not inconvenienced, the construction crew was only allowed to work between the hours of 10am to 6pm to complete there job. I am happy to inform you, that no leaks have been found on our site.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again, so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Once again, thank you for your comments.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,


Aaron S. Krug
President and General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dry Creek Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed here for couple of nights in June on a trip to sonoma. Rooms in the new building were OK. Room I booked was described to have Jetted Tub but it was non functional. Use of safe in room apparently requires a charge? and safe is locked when you get in. This should be mentioned during check in to avoid a trip to reception. We ended up not using it.
Breakfast was regular, the pancake maker we tried to use was non functional on both days. Hotel is not in walking distance to restaurants.
Staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Have used this best Western many times- every time I go it gets more and more average. Only good thing is that it's a cheap place to stay in the wine country. Although this time we paid through the nose due to making late rezzies. We are going to search for new B&B from now on

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeromesville, OH
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This seems to be the only chain hotel in the Healdsburg area. There are other local places, but most likely much more expensive. We stayed here on a visit to wine country. The hotel has two buildings, one much newer than the other. The pictures that you see on the hotel's website are from the new "Tuscan" building. I highly recommend requesting this building. We were originally assigned the old building and after one night we requested a move to the new building. The new building offered a much nicer and larger room including a private balcony. All rooms in the Tuscan building have a private outdoor area which borders the courtyard. The downsides to the room: the air conditioner never worked well. Maintenance was called twice and was not able to fully fix it. The TV has a weak signal and therefore all channels (cable) were fuzzy and nothing was hi-def. There was a substantial stereo system in the room but station reception was lousy due to no antenna (stations available in our car were not obtainable in the room). Breakfast is a typical chain breakfast: waffles, pancakes from a machine; microwave sandwiches, cereal, fruit, bread. Big disappointment that there was little to no proteins available. No sausage, bacon, or hot eggs. Only protein was hard boiled eggs and yogurt, of which there was only "light" yogurt which has artificial sweetener and therefore not consumable by our family. The best part of this hotel is easy access to Hwy 101. Downtown Healdsburg is a decent walk (20 min). The wine tour company that we used picked up directly at this hotel too which was a main point for why we chose it. In the end, I would stay here again if I couldn't find comparably priced similar accommodations in the area. However, I would request the Tuscan building and I would verify the function of the AC unit before unpacking all of my things.

Room Tip: Request the "Tuscan" building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendocino, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Thank you, again, for providing a weary traveler a peaceful place to rest
and renew. This was my fifth or sixth time staying at Dry Creek Inn.
Each time has been a great experience. I only live about 2 1/2 hours
away, in Mendocino, but when ever I travel in and out of Santa Rosa
Airport (or sometimes when I just wish to get away and relax), your
peaceful rooms provide the perfect setting for renewal of the soul.
Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Don't be put off by the Best Western name. This is the locals go to secret in dry creek! Be sure to ask for the new wing overlooking the courtyard. This is newly remodeled and the rooms are fantastic. Flat screen over the fireplace and a jucuzzi tub in your room! They have continental breakfast each day and the staff are all wonderful. This is my go to spot for a trip to dry creek valley.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn

Address: 198 Dry Creek Road, Healdsburg, CA 95448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Dry Creek Inn is the heart of California's famous Wine Country in the beautiful town of Healdsburg CA, just 15 minutes from Santa Rosa. Five minutes from our hotel is the popular Healdsburg’s Town Square, home to many award-winning fine dining and family restaurants and boutique and antique shopping. Over 150 of the renowned Dry Creek, Russian River, and Alexander Valley wineries and River Rock Casino are within 20 minutes of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dry Creek Hotel Healdsburg
Best Western Healdsburg
Healdsburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.