We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   198 Dry Creek Road, Healdsburg, CA 95448   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Healdsburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Went for a quick get away and we really enjoyed our stay. Room and grounds were extremely clean and our room in the Tuscan deluxe king room was very nice. Service was good, continental breakfast fine. Only downside was odd layout of the business center, a 2 story building built right in center of the courtyard. It blocked our view somewhat and made the area seem a lot smaller. I can't vouch for the quality of the rooms in the older part of the hotel but I would recommend this hotel based on our experience.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    396
    455
    198
    95
    64
See reviews for
168
677
40
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas NV
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We had a great time during our recent visit "up North" and our stay at the Dry Creek Inn. There was a group of 8 of us and we were all fairly close to each other in the hotel, which helped with our nightly travel planning sessions. The rooms were great, spacious and quiet. When we asked for wine glasses for our evening nightcap, they were delivered with a smile within a few minutes. The complimentary breakfast was very popular and gave us a great start to our day. When we visit the Napa/Sonoma Valley again, we will definitely stay at the Dry Creek Inn.

Room Tip: Stay in the Tuscan building for recently-renovated rooms, stay in the Vintage building if you want a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Good Location located on Dry Creek Road which leads to many of the wineries only minutes away. Also, it is about a 1.3 mile walk to the square where many stores and restaurants are located. The cab ride back is about $8. The hotel is quite large and three floors high. It is a basic style Best Western. The price was a good value considering other hotels in the area. The breakfast has plenty of food but you will get an industrial feel due to volume of people and equipment used. Still, the food was fine with many options. Overall, it is a really good value and I would stay again. Staff is very friendly. Try to get a room away from the street. Coppola's new winery is a don't miss. Charcuterie Restaurant on the plaza is an excellent choice for dinner. It is small and cozy with terrific food. No corkage fee during the weekdays.

Room Tip: stay away from street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this Best Western, one night in the older building (where the lobby is located) and another night in the newer building next door, called the Tuscan building. If at all possible, stay in the Tuscan building -- there is an immense difference. The rooms in the newer building are quite lovely with fireplaces, marble bathrooms, jacuzzi tubs and built-in large screen TVs. The newer rooms also have balconies that overlook a lovely courtyard with runnning waterfalls. The motel is conveniently located right off Hwy 101 and around the corner from downtown Healdsburg. Only complaint is the breakfast room which was quite hectic, disorganized and extremely loud on both mornings. Despite that, we would stay here again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: If you are into wine tasting, ask the lobby attendant for local winery coupons. We received several...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I booked this hotel to stay closeby for a wedding we were attending. The wedding party had booked a block of rooms and we paid in advance. When we checked in, it was around 9 pm. because we had driven up from Carmel. We thought we were booking a room in the new section according to the website. However, we were given a room in the "old" section. Our room had curtains that were broken, a toilet that made a noise, dust everywhere. It was dark and dank and had a musty smell. The other people in the wedding group were given rooms in the new section and they were very pleased. We asked to speak with the General Manager each day we were there, but he was never on property when we requested to see him. We also requested to move our room, but we were told that there were not any rooms in the new section. At the end of our stay I requested a discount on the room rate and the General Manager called me back and denied my request. However, after I got home and told American Express about my experience and showed them pictures of our room and our friends room, American Express was able to get us a discounted room rate. I would not recommend this hotel unless you are guaranteed a room in the new section.

Room Tip: Request the new section of the hotel. The original hotel is in the front and they added on with a n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron9556, Owner at BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We always appreciate the time it takes for people to let us know how are doing.

I am really sorry your stay with us was disappointing. However, being that you stayed with us over seven months ago, it is virtually impossible to follow up on our deficiencies and correct the problems you mentioned in the review.

Being that we are located in the Wine County, our hotel is a very busy weekend destination. Most Friday and Saturday nights, due sell out far in advance during the peak summer travel season.

Since, this incident occurred over seven months ago, I am not sure what the circumstances where with the group wedding block. However, I can tell you most our group blocks are set up one year in advance and generally are for our standard Vintage rooms. Due to the popularity of our area, an upgrade request would generally have to be made at the time of booking. Therefore, requesting an upgrade to one of our Luxury Tuscan rooms would be virtually impossible at 9:00pm on the day of arrival; and impossible on a sold out weekend. If it were at all possible, I am sure the Front Desk Manager would have been happy to move you. I regret he was unable to do so.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.

Sincerely,


Aaron Krug
President and General Manager
Best Western Plus Dry Creek Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My husband and I had a night in Healdsburg, our first visit there and the BW Dry Creek Inn was recommended to us. The room was very well done, clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful though we did have to ask a lot of questions to get the information we were looking for (being newbies and all). They had an nice complimentary breakfast too.
We look forward to returning just the two of us, or with our girls to enjoy the pools and community more.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn

Address: 198 Dry Creek Road, Healdsburg, CA 95448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Dry Creek Inn is the heart of California's famous Wine Country in the beautiful town of Healdsburg CA, just 15 minutes from Santa Rosa. Five minutes from our hotel is the popular Healdsburg’s Town Square, home to many award-winning fine dining and family restaurants and boutique and antique shopping. Over 150 of the renowned Dry Creek, Russian River, and Alexander Valley wineries and River Rock Casino are within 20 minutes of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotel.de and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dry Creek Hotel Healdsburg
Best Western Healdsburg
Healdsburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.