We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old-fashioned motel in a good way!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   198 Dry Creek Road, Healdsburg, CA 95448   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Healdsburg
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Old-fashioned motel in a good way!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We made a last minute reservation while at the airport as our plans had changed suddenly. This motel is older but very well managed. Apparently we must have been in the older section as I don't know anything about the Tuscan Villa. The front desk people gave us a list of restaurant recommendations which was helpful. We weren't located on the square but could get there easily by car and were right off the interstate which was convenient. Adel's Restaurant, located in their parking lot, served tasty food in a friendly atmosphere. They also provided room service though we did not take advantage of that option. This hotel was a bargain and we were pleasantly surprised with our experience there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,213 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    396
    457
    199
    97
    64
See reviews for
169
678
40
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We had a room in the Tuscan Villa, a deal from Travel Zoo. Very cozy and romantic with fireplace and a jacuzzi tub in the room. Bath robes, slippers, nice beddings. The breakfast was great but tend to get a little crowded. Very central location for wine tasting around the area. Overall a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The reservation agent was professional and knowledgeable. He stated the cancellation policy which kind of shocked us. If one cancels THERE IS NO REFUND for any reason. We have not run into that policy before and found it unreasonable in cases of death or illness. We did obtain a room in the vintage building. It was clean, but aging. When we entered the room, the desk lamp was without a bulb. We went to the lobby and within 15 minutes a maintenance person came and put in a new bulb. The shower head needed adjustment because most of the water was running as a stream behind the shower. A pleasant surprise was to find that the laundry was free for guest, but only had two washers and dryers. There was no detergent vending available, but a store was a short walk away. Upon arrival, our reservation was handled efficiently, however, the front desk person was not very personal in greeting or telling us about the amenities. She seemed rushed. I had to ask for wine tasting coupons and maps after we had settled in the room. Television channels were limited. The breakfast was satisfactory and well presented in the Tuscany building. Building employees were pleasant, helpful, and smiling. If we were to return, we would call months in advance for the Tu scan rooms. If not available, we probably would stay somewhere else. The advertisements for this building should tell more about the difference between the Tuscan and Vintage rooms. Thank you.

Room Tip: Ask for the Tuscan rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

we stayed last week. the room was clean and large. the lower priced "vintage" building had all you needed. the staff was also helpful with personal resto. reviews. they also have a nice swiming pool. nice hotel. great value

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California, Usa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This was a very nice hotel. The room and property was clean and the people were friendly. I did have an issue that the blow dryer didn't work in my room and we were in a hurry to leave for we had an appointment elsewhere and it took 45 minutes for the staff to get me a replacement. I would stay here again and again. Plus the breakfast was yummy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I knew this place would be a deal when I booked through a Travelzoo voucher that included tastings at four wineries. I was not expecting to show up to a place this nice. The Tuscan decor could come off as a bit cheesy, but it's done well enough and set in the right county to pull it off. We were in a jacuzzi fireplace room which appeared to be in the hotel's nicer building. Easy parking, a nice courtyard area, and the fireplace was a nice touch on a cold night. Everything we were looking to do was just a short drive away. The breakfast buffet in the morning was great. It was a little short on the protein options with only hardboiled eggs, but the amount of variety with the other options was impressive. As others have said, we couldn't believe it was a Best Western. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a wine country getaway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor overlooking the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Good spot to stay for a tour around this wine district. Not the closest to the mail village but easy drive & would be ok to walk if you're happy with a 20-30 minute stroll after dinner. We had good deal so value was great for our family of 4 with 2 queen beds. Asked for top floor (3rd floor) room and good thing as car park was noisy later in the night & early morning and many people returned to rooms late & could be noisy. Apparently the new rooms are best for couples.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn

Address: 198 Dry Creek Road, Healdsburg, CA 95448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Dry Creek Inn is the heart of California's famous Wine Country in the beautiful town of Healdsburg CA, just 15 minutes from Santa Rosa. Five minutes from our hotel is the popular Healdsburg’s Town Square, home to many award-winning fine dining and family restaurants and boutique and antique shopping. Over 150 of the renowned Dry Creek, Russian River, and Alexander Valley wineries and River Rock Casino are within 20 minutes of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotel.de and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dry Creek Hotel Healdsburg
Best Western Healdsburg
Healdsburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.