We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Raford Inn is Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Healdsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
10630 Wohler Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Colorado
1 review
“The Raford Inn is Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2008

We recently spent 8 days in Sonoma and on the coast for our anniversary. The Raford Inn is by far the best place we stayed.
It's set out in the country - which for us is a bonus and yet close to everything in the area such a good wineries, good restaurants - even the coast. It's a beautiful home nestled into beautifully landscaped grounds, with a large wrap-around porch overlooking vineyards and some smaller individual patios.
What really makes the Raford Inn a treasure are the owners Dane & Rita who obviously enjoy extending generous hospitality - every part of your stay there reflects that, from the lovely rooms with little extra touches, fabulous breakfasts, enjoyable evening social time on the porch, anything helpful they can do ie: making reservations...all done with such warmth and friendliness. It helped make our time there very romantic and memorable. Thanks again!
Paula & Chuck
Colorado

  • Liked — The friendly owners
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    21
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
299
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Andover, MN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2008

My brother in law and I planned a surprise trip for our wives to Sonoma in April. We spent 3 nights at the Raford House and 1 night in Sonoma city and I wish we would have stayed all four at the Raford House, it was absolutley perfect. Rita and Dane are gracious hosts who go out of their way to make sure you have a great time. From pulling a few strings for restaurant reservations to the wonderful breakfasts Rita and Dane are top notch! The view of the vineyards from the porch as you have your morning coffee makes every day start out great. The location of the house in the country, away from the bustle of the towns, yet minutes from many beautiful vineyards and restaurants make it the ideal place for a relaxing, soothing vacation. When we go back to Sonoma we will never stay anywhere other than the Raford House and I have already recommended it to all family members and friends who have asked. The Raford House was bar none the greatest lodging experience we have ever had.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Liked everything
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2008

Wonderful, tranquil, pristine, panoramic, vintage, hospitable, welcoming, gastronomic, restful, blissful. A perfect place for a quiet romantic getaway with your wonderful woman...!

  • Liked — gorgeous vista, wonderful hosts, great food.
  • Disliked — nothing,,,, all good .. a little pricey, but worth it.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2008

I was on a surprise trip with a friend. Looking at the website I felt this looks good. Upon arriving we found an old turn of the century house,not really up to the website said. IT is NOT just mins from Healdsburg square , but 15+mins away. This is a gross UNDER statement by them. As for the stay, if you like older homes out in the country this might work for you, ASK QUESTIONS be for you book!

Stayed January 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2008

After a failed attempt to visit the Raford Inn in January( bad weather over the summit from Reno) we finally were able to make it in March. What a great time. The owners and staff are quite friendly and professional. We were greeted with warmth amd friendliness. They were eager to help us find a place for dinner and were even willing to call a few "friends" to insure reservations. The Raford Inn is close to the ocean, all the wineries and many great places to see and visit. What more could you ask for... great food and wine, excellent service and absolutley wonderful owners and hosts, Rita and Dane. Thank you for a GREAT time. We will absolutely return. Kim Thomas and Curtis Vahl of Reno

  • Liked — the view
  • Disliked — no tv in room
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2008

This is a beautiful Victorian style bed and breakfast. The rooms are elegantly decorated with various antiques. I stayed there the night before my wedding and the innkeepers and staff made me feel right at home. There is a community dining room with a fireplace that where you can read and relax. I was able to use the table to put together my last minute wedding favors. There is a great porch with wicker chairs and sofas that you can sit in and watch the sunset over the vineyards. The grounds are beautifully landscaped with various plants and flowers. They also have free wireless internet so you can bring your laptop. They serve a hot breakfast cooked fresh each morning and it is delicious! If you are looking for someplace in the heart of Sonoma County this is it. They are close to wineries, antique shops, and state parks. I definately recommend staying here.

  • Liked — The Inn and rooms were decorated beautifully.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 10630 Wohler Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This classic Victorian Plantation landmark manor house, built in 1880, once presided over a huge empire of hops. Converted to an intimate country bed and breakfast in 1980 it sits upon a knoll above an unspoiled Russian River vineyard valley ringed by redwood forested mountains. Lovingly preserved it is a place of quiet beauty in the hills of Healdsburg Wine Country. Return now to a time and place that has not quite yet gone by. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Raford Inn b&b
The Raford Hotel Healdsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.