We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Everything!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Healdsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save Saved
You added The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
10630 Wohler Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% Off Last Minute Stay
Ranked #1 of 16 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best of Everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed at four different B&B's on our Napa Valley trip---this one was our favorite! The hosts pay attention to every detail. Their love of what they do certainly shows. Rooms & bathrooms were spacious. Evening wine & cheese was wonderful. Dane's "after check-out winemaking tour" is the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    21
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
282
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This place was paradise, simply and honestly put. The owners were fantastic and everyone was so willing to help - they called and made dinner reservations for us (after making terrific recommendations on where to go), took us on a personal tour of their grounds and taught my curious husband every detail about wine making, from start to finish. The breakfasts were delicious, the rooms comfortable and really spacious, plenty of hot water for showers (a pet pieve of mine as I've had several B&Bs run out), and generous & fun wine tasting with cheeses every evening. We sincerely hope to return one day, as much for our relaxing stay at the Radford Inn as the surrounding area. Just read the other reviews to see that we're not lying - the Radford Inn was fabulous.

Room Tip: We stayed in Blueberry & loved it - spacious and windows opened to the deck for a fantastic view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usa
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The Raford Inn lives up to its high TripAdvisor rating. It's a 15-20 minute drive to the hot spots in Healdsburg, but if you seek tranquility, the Raford is a great choice. There's a fair amount of traffic nearby during the day, but by sunset, you hear the frogs and crickets. I loved opening my window, listening to the silence, and feeling the cool night air.
The Raford's greatest asset (among many) is its hosts -- Rita and Dane, assisted by Maleah. All three are genuinely eager to make your visit as memorable as possible. They are loaded with good suggestions, and they can often book you at a discount. There are lots of terrific wineries to visit nearby, whether you are traveling by car or bicycle.
There's a high end restaurant less than a mile away. If you don't want to drive anywhere for dinner, your hosts can arrange a pizza to be delivered.
Great place!

Room Tip: We loved the Sage Room, one of only a few rooms with a luscious king-size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights over the weekend and this place is fabulous!

The owners and their staff are genuinely welcoming, the view from the veranda is breath taking! Such a peaceful and relaxing getaway!

This place can teach to the majority of the five stars hotels what hospitality is all about: great customer care, incredible atmosphere, organic and delicious breakfast...wine tasting on the veranda at sunset, good company...all you need is just there!

Congrats to the owners! Keep going like this!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My wife and I had and absolutely amazing stay at the Radford Inn. The B&B is perched up on a hill with sweeping views of the Russian River Valley. After witnessing the first sunset, we made certain we were back in time for the second one with a nice bottle of wine open and glasses in hand on our deck. The beautiful setting was matched by the warmth of the hosts, Dane and Rita. All the guests really felt like we were part of their home. We wisely splurged on the Angelica room which was very spacious and had it's own porch/deck area. In contrast to their Napa neighbors to the east, there are a lot nice under the radar wineries within very easy driving distant. My well travelled wife said the Radford Inn is the nicest B&B place she has stayed at, and I would have a hard time disagreeing with her. This place is made for romantic couple stays.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My girlfriend and I spent our anniversary weekend at The Raford Inn and had a great time! For starters, Dane, Rita and Melia were really nice and extremely helpful. In addition to cooking a wonderful breakfast each morning, they were available to answer all of our questions regarding wineries, local activities, restaurant suggestions, etc.

We stayed in the Rosemary room and loved it. Room was private, clean and well decorated.

Upon departure, Dane will give a tour of the property, which includes a tour of his vineyard, his explanation of how wine is made, and even small samples of both barreled and bottled wine. It was very informative and a great, personal way to learn about wine-making.

I definitely recommend staying at The Raford Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stay here once or twice a year with either my wife or a friend. It is always a top notch experience, because of their attention to small details and spending the money for expensive pillow top mattresses. The 45 minute tour will provide you with all the steps involved in producing award winning organic wines. Dane will show how the vines are planted and pruned through crushing and aging the grapes. In the evening there are numerous Michelin rated restaurants nearby or memorable pizza can be delivered to the B&B. What is there not to like?

Room Tip: Pick a room that fits your budget. All the rooms have equally comfortable beds and you will probably...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 10630 Wohler Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This classic Victorian Plantation landmark manor house, built in 1880, once presided over a huge empire of hops. Converted to an intimate country bed and breakfast in 1980 it sits upon a knoll above an unspoiled Russian River vineyard valley ringed by redwood forested mountains. Lovingly preserved it is a place of quiet beauty in the hills of Healdsburg Wine Country. Return now to a time and place that has not quite yet gone by. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Raford Inn b&b
The Raford Hotel Healdsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.