We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sonoma victorian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Madrona Manor Wine Country Inn and Restaurant

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Madrona Manor Wine Country Inn and Restaurant to your Saves list
Madrona Manor Wine Country Inn and Restaurant
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   1001 Westside Road, Healdsburg, CA 95448   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 15 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sonoma victorian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Authentic victorian with lovely period rooms, some with balconies.
....However, be prepared for
no TV and antique bathtubs with old fashioned shower spray and curtains.
Perfect for romantic couples who don't need all the modern amenities.
Dinner was delicious and expensive. Not up to par for one of us who is a vegetarian.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    44
    16
    9
    2
See reviews for
16
141
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Gracious inn in the old style, made even more congenial by innkeeper owners Bill and Trudy. Magnificent grounds surround this turn of the century Victorian mansion and out-buildings filled with antiques. Great mixologist at the bar compliments a romantic restaurant serving up one of the finest and most unique eating experiences in California. And finally, its the first place we've stayed where the flower arrangements beat the Four Seasons. Kudos to the gardener who tends the flower and vegetable gardens.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

A friend and I stayed at the Madrona Manor for Labor Day weekend. The grounds are absolutely beautiful! Be sure you spend time wandering through their amazing garden (it's where they get their produce for the restaurant - and has lovely flowers as well). The rooms were comfortable, nice sized and extremely clean. The main area of Healdsburg is a short 5 minute drive away. We didn't eat at the restaurant, but heard it was great. Definitely recommend for a weekend getaway - great place to stay to explore Healdsburg and the surrounding Sonoma area, restaurants and vineyards.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Beautiful old mansion among the vineyards. Love the location. Short drive to healdsburg for restaurants and shopping. Don't miss concerts in the square. Had room in the mansion with lovely deck over looking the vineyards. Didn't like the small bathroom. Bed was very comfortable. Restaurant was very good but not for everyone. Service was excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd floor of mansion with deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed a weekend get-away in Sonoma at Madrona. Beautiful property with well manicured lawns, flower & vegetable gardens and swimming pool. We stayed in 'School house" mini suite which was very spacious and comfortable with a private patio area. We also ate at the restaurant -- great to sit outside on the terrace during the summer. Food is very good (but not sure it lives up to the one star Michelin status) with excellent Sonoma wine list.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentfield, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

You step back to a more elegant time when you stay here. The stairs are a little steep so don't pack a heavy bag. The food here is absolutely amazing and be sure to ask for the wine pairings

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Our 2 night stay was arranged as part of a bike and wine tour. Everything during our Madrona Manor visit was just wonderful. Our room was in the carriage house (I think that's the name of it) and was very comfortable. Beautifully decorated, the bed was very comfy, there was a working fireplace and great shower. The breakfasts were terrific, mostly fruit, cereals, pastries, with one or two cooked dishes, all served buffet style. We had one dinner which was also outstanding. One night, while ordering a glass of wine in the bar, got to meet the vitner who made the wine I was drinking! Our stay here was perfect from start to finish - would love to go back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
1.0 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
0.9 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#4 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#6 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 446 reviews
7.9 mi away
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant
#1 of 2 in Forestville
4.5 of 5 stars 574 reviews
10.2 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#1 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madrona Manor Wine Country Inn and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madrona Manor Wine Country Inn and Restaurant

Address: 1001 Westside Road, Healdsburg, CA 95448
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Madrona Manor Wine Country Inn and Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A world-class destination for guests seeking gracious service and luxurious accommodations in the heart of wine country. Nestled in the hills above the Dry Creek Valley of Sonoma County, Madrona Manor is an exceptionally lovely Victorian estate surrounded by eight acres of wooded and landscaped grounds. The Mansion, built in 1881, has been a destination for discerning guests seeking a holiday in the gracious wine country of northern California since 1981. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Madrona Manor Wine Country Inn and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madrona Manor Wine Country Inn And Restaurant Hotel Healdsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Madrona Manor Wine Country Inn and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.