We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality over and above the norm.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camellia Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Camellia Inn to your Saves list
Camellia Inn
211 North Street, Healdsburg, CA 95448   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$100 off room rate
Ranked #5 of 15 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Richmond,BC
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Hospitality over and above the norm.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

We stayed at the inn for a couple of nights in August in order to relax and also visit some wineries. The room was very comfortable and clean with a wonderful history. The bed was very comfortable as well. We had family staying in the area as well and they were made welcome on one afternoon as we relaxed by the pool and visited. Breakfast was very plentiful and excellent. The inn is a short walk from the centre of Healdsburg and was a great location for walking to restaurants for dinner. Lucy very kindly made our dinner reservation for us.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    28
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
21
143
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

We loved the Camellia Inn! Lucy, the innkeeper, was always helpful and friendly. The morning breakfasts were delicious, the wine and cheese by the pool was a nice touch too. Our room was charming - the bed was SO comfortable after a day of wine tasting and sight seeing. The location is ideal! We were able to walk to dinner and downtown shopping. Excellent value! We'd go back tomorrow!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, PA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

This was a wonderful stay at a B&B. The location could not be more perfect for strolling around downtown, and the inn itself is lovely. Breakfasts are wonderful, afternoon wine/cheese is a great perk, and Lucy and Archie are fantastic hosts. Absolutely recommended.

I even left my coat in the room, and she emailed me, called me, and mailed it to me. 100% customer satisfaction guaranteed.

When we visit Healdsburg again, we will not bother looking at anywhere else; this is THE PLACE.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

This is my boyfriend and I's first time to stay at a bed and breakfast and we really enjoyed the time we had at the Cameilla Inn. We actually said to ourselves, too bad we couldn't stay longer and enjoy the town more and the pool at the inn. We stayed in the Budget room (their cheapest room) which as a double bed and a separate bathroom across the hall and it was very comfortable. But next time we might pay more for an attached bathroom. We loved the location, it was just a few minutes walk from the downtown square were there was tons of places to eat and wine taste. We also really loved the wine tasting the inn did by the pool... it really helped us get to know others in staying at the inn and it was very relaxing. The inn keeper also helped me pack a picnic to take wine tasting and gave us many free passes for wine tasting as well. I would definitely recommend this B&B for a romantic place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Valley, GA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

Beautifully furnished and restored with antiques and reproductions; modern baths and coffee in room; delicious and unique breakfasts; computer access; helpful hosts in making/recommending dinner places and reservations; great pool with wine and cheese every afternoon. Would definitely go back.

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ann arbor
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2010

I just love the Camellia Inn. The building itself is just gorgeous and the rooms are decorated beautifully. but the best part is the atmosphere they have created there. You feel at home. You feel like your comfort is their top priority! They are right there with recommendations for dinners out and touring, but my favorite memories are sitting around the beautiful dining room table having a late breakfast - the food is delicious, the table is set beautifully and the whole setting is very restful and leisurely.

The final thing I love (which I didn't get to enjoy in my last, January, visit, is the pool! After a hot day of wine tasting, it is great to have a place to go to cool off and relax...enjoying happy hour around the pool is a great summertime treat.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
astoria
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2010

This place is located close to the downtown, quite neighborhood, very clean and well kept. Owners were very accommodating and friendly. The King suite that we stayed in was very nice, worth the money. Served wine in the evening and breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camellia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camellia Inn

Address: 211 North Street, Healdsburg, CA 95448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by more than 50 varieties of its signature camellias, the inn blends an authentic vintage environment with modern luxury amenities. Our professional staff works to think of everything you might need during your stay. The inn is located just steps from the historic Healdsburg Plaza, affording guests the opportunity to easily explore on foot the many specialty shops, antique stores, wine tasting rooms and trendy Zagat-rated restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Camellia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camellia Hotel Healdsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camellia Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.