We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful little gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camellia Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Healdsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camellia Inn
Save
You added Camellia Inn to your Saves list
211 North Street, Healdsburg, CA 95448   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2009

We stayed here with friends for our anniversary. The inn is very close to the square but not as pricey as those inns on the square. We were warmly welcomed and our rooms were clean, and inviting. The pool was relaxing, and they brought out wine and cheese for the happy hour. Staff checked in with guests to see if they needed anything. Breakfast was delicious. We would have liked to had more time to relax at the hotel, but we were on the move! I would return to this place....

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    28
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
21
138
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2009

My husband and I stayed at this Inn for a few nights as part of a Wine Country Bike Tour. We arrived late but the innkeeper, Lucy, had left our keys right where we could find them with a nice note. Room was comfortable and breakfasts were great! We really enjoyed the evening wine and cheese by the pool and enjoyed talking to Lucy, Archie and the other guests. They really made us feel at home. The inn is also in a great location that is close to the main square in Healdsburg. We would definitely return! Thank you, Lucy & Archie!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

Stayed for 5 nights - our fourth visit at this lovely inn. Once again we ended our Californian touring holiday in Healdsburg which is so convenient for the final drive down to San Francisco airport for a late afternoon flight home to the UK. We never tire of the inn as Lucy, Ann and the team do such a great job in making every stay both fun and comfortable. The rooms are delightful, the breakfasts are plentiful and delicious and it is entertaining to talk to other guests both round the breakfast table and at the evening cheese and wine tastings round the pool. If you don't know where to eat or what to fill your day up with, Lucy or Ann will make suggestions and plans for you, whether it be wine tasting, kayaking, shopping, eating or just sightseeing. Their knowledge of the area is second to none! My husband and I look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crofton, MD
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2009

Stayed 2 nights at the Camellia Inn and had a great stay. We stayed in the "budget room" which is very small and has a bathroom across the hall, but is about half the price of their other rooms. The room is tight, but as long as you are close with your other traveler, it's cozy. The breakfasts were hearty and delicious, and a different main course each morning. They were very helpful in pointing out local wineries to visit, and also provided some free tasting certificates for wineries that would otherwise charge a fee. Lucy and Anne treated us well...they really go the extra mile. Great place to stay in Healdsburg!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009

Lucy the Innkeeper was amazing. Even when the Inn seemed busy she remembered everyone's first name and made us feel very comfortable. She was very helpful when it came to wineries, restaurants and a great spa for which we received a discount because we were staying at the Inn. Our room in the tower was very large with a comfortable bed as well as a comfy sofa and chair. We had a jacuzzi style tub which helped my back after I had hurt it. The breakfasts at the Inn were amazing with Lucy making sure that everyone had enough food. Wine and cheese in the PM was perfect. Chocolate day is special so check it out. This is one of the most perfect B&Bs I'd ever stayed at and made the trip to Healdsburg great.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2009

We loved the feel of the Camellia and the personal touch provided by the owners. As first-time visitors to CA wine country, we were very happy with the location. Plenty of the shops and restaurants are within walking distance. We were also happy to find that wine and cheese were offered every evening at the Camellia. It was a great way to socialize with the owners and other guests, which provided useful for soliciting advice for dinner plans and the subsequent days' activities. Our room was charming, and worth the discounted price that we paid. We did not use the pool. Breakfasts were wonderful. Plenty of good eats, often with themes and local input. We would absolutely stay at the Camellia Inn again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2009

Camellia Inn is a great place to stay. The building and the yards are really beautiful and there's a very nice pool with plenty of space for hanging out. Lucy is a fantastic host, ready with great recommendations and wine and cheese poolside every day at 5:30pm. It was a great mix of service (tasty breakfast), while at the same time feeling at home (there's a self-serve fridge). We stayed in the small budget room with a separate but private bathroom 10 feet down a hall, and it was just fine. Lastly, the location is great at just a couple of blocks from the main square. Overall, great place and at a good price.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camellia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camellia Inn

Address: 211 North Street, Healdsburg, CA 95448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by more than 50 varieties of its signature camellias, the inn blends an authentic vintage environment with modern luxury amenities. Our professional staff works to think of everything you might need during your stay. The inn is located just steps from the historic Healdsburg Plaza, affording guests the opportunity to easily explore on foot the many specialty shops, antique stores, wine tasting rooms and trendy Zagat-rated restaurants. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Camellia Hotel Healdsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camellia Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.