We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Healdsburg Bar & Grill

Healdsburg Bar & Grill
245 Healdsburg Ave, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4103
707-433-3333
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 81 restaurants in Healdsburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
East Anglia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Had a good meal at HBG, being a Tuesday night it wasn't so busy, but still the place has a nice feel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Seeing other reviews I guess this place gets pretty busy at weekends, our service was fine and recommendation for beer were great. Not so keen on TV screens, but hey, I guess that's the norm these days.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    83
    104
    48
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“Good burgers and good outdoor area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stopped in on a tuesday and they were able to seat our group of 7 with no wait. Our waitress reccamended the burgers and said that was what they were known for. My burger was juicy and very tasty. Biggest complaint is that it's like 9 or 10 bucks for a burger and no sides are included, so you have to pay extra to get fries....a little annoying. Overall it was a great place to sit outside in the sun with a burger and a beer and just relax.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Eats but hard to wait so long for a table...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Almost always busy thus the lower than normal rating. The food is good but it seems that the wait staff are stressed out every time I go there. It is noisy too but they do offer outdoor dining if you prefer. Nice menu choices and the food is good, they just need to work on a more pleasant overall feeling for those dining.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great place, good food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

That says it all !!! The food was good the service too and we enjoyed the very lively atmosphere. Sadly we could not sit outside but bet it would be great on a warm evening

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service , fresh food worth the trip from napa to watch a game!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

After spending three days touring wineries and our last one that morning we were more then ready for a beer and some real down home food! What a find in Healdsburg. We wanted to watch baseball playoff games and just kick back for a bit. There was a wait when we got there and I took a glimpse at the bar which was crowded as well gave our name and hung for a bit.. The bartender actually came out from behind the bar to ask the customers waiting if they wanted a drink while waiting I was pleasantly surprised. He wasn't bad to look at either! The person who took our name saw two spots open at the bar and jumped on them for us!
The food came out quickly and was very fresh and I was was also surprised by the menu choices not just bar food.. The veggie salad was perfect and tasted fresh as can be..
If your looking for a place that u can watch a game and your close go for it...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Healdsburg Bar & Grill also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Healdsburg Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Healdsburg Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.