We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great time!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Russian River Adventures (SOAR Inflatables)

Russian River Adventures (SOAR Inflatables)
20 Healdsburg Ave, Healdsburg, CA 95448
707 433 5599
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Russian River Adventures (SOAR Inflatables) like an insider
$45*
and up
Ranked #29 of 128 things to do in Healdsburg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This tour company offers guided canoe and rafting tours, priced at $45/adult and $22/child under 12.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“a great time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We spent the weekend in Healdsburg for a wedding and decided to float the Russian River.

We were the only ones in our group, but it was great! There wasn't much training upfront, but the canoes were pretty easy to handle and the river was really calm. I wish we had been given a little more warning about attaching our dry bag to something secure, because at one point our canoe tipped over. Luckily, nothing was lost.

Just a word of caution: towards the end of the half day trip, there is a family of gigantic vultures that flew really close to us. It's pretty scary, especially if you've never seen one before!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    8
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, CA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Relaxing float trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We take our dog with us and float these 8 miles a couple of times a year. Our dog swims most of the way chasing his ball.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichael, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Well run - a complete package”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I went rafting in Aug 2012 with a group of 9 people from work. I was impressed with the friendliness of the staff and all the little details the company took care of. From dry bags to protect our cell phones to their phone number on our wristbands so we could call for early pickup if needed, they seemed to cover all the needs we might have. Larry the owner gave us a 15 minute orientation talk before we left. I couldn't imagine what he would need to talk about for 15 minutes for a Kayaking trip but he covered all sorts of useful things that we used and it made a big difference in enhancing the fun of the trip. The Kayaks were very steady and the water was crystal clear. It was a fantanstic time and I have no reservations about recommending this company.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“So Fun!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Best day ever! It takes longer than you would think, we thought it would only be a few hours, but it took half the day...We loved every minute!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and relaxing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The husband and I traveled from Washington State. We had been traveling south for 5 days and decided to slow down on our last day in California before heading home. We had never done anything like this before. It was a wonderful experience. It was quiet and beautiful. Lots of birds, fish, and turtles to see along the way.. We did the all day trip and it took us about 5 hours to complete once on the river. It took my husband and I a little to figure out the canoe and how to keep the canoe straight. But it was a fun day on the river and I would deffiently do it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Russian River Adventures (SOAR Inflatables) also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Russian River Adventures (SOAR Inflatables)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Russian River Adventures (SOAR Inflatables), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.