We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When it was open, it was very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cyrus Restaurant - CLOSED

Cyrus Restaurant
29 North St, Healdsburg, CA 95448
707 433 3311
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $50 - $65
Cuisines: French, Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
California
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“When it was open, it was very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

This was a great restaurant, attentive service and good food. However, they've been closed for over a year now.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    36
    28
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Phenomenal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I dined here in 2011. Absolutely phenomenal and worth the Michelin stars. If you are a foodie this place is a must. I knew I was in for a treat when I saw the bar menu. The drinks were eclectic and paired with exotic fruits and flowers that gave a contrast of flavors that you would never considering pairing nor having in a drink. The food was even more decadent. I heard its closed now. Damn shame.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healdsburg, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“gone- the building's new rich owner through them out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Too expensive for this 30 year plus blue collar resident- matters not as it's gone- now just another small plate foodie attraction owned by some filthy rich guy

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant in the US, and now it's gone...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I hope he reopens somewhere nearby. I loved this place. The service was always perfect, the food was innovative and delicious. I came the first time with my husband, then started coming with friends. Yum!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A five star restaurant truely missed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We are dying for this place to reopen since it closed last Fall over a rent dispute. The food and service here is on a level with The French Laundry! It's a must for us whenever we travel in the Sonoma area.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cyrus Restaurant also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cyrus Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.