We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful gardens/fantastic wine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lambert Bridge Winery

Lambert Bridge Winery
4085 W Dry Creek Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448
707 431 9600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 128 things to do in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Wine tasting
Attraction details
Plano, Texas, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful gardens/fantastic wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is the first time we visited Lambert Bridge and we immediately joined the wine club! Loved their wines and the grounds are beautiful. It's so peaceful and secluded, a bit off the beaten path.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    15
    7
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, CA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful winery, excellent food-pairing wines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Winery grounds and building are beautiful. Staff greeted us warmly and made us feel like instant friends. The wine is lighter than many, food wine not cocktail wine. Excellent selection of reds (14) and a few wonderful whites (3). We wound up joining one of their clubs so we'll have their wines often.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Wine matching the Elegance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We have visited Sonoma during each of the last eight summers, tasting in over 120 wineries. A few are a cut above in the overall experience. Lambert Bridge, at the edge of the Dry Creek Valley, is outstanding. The property is lovely and picturesque. The picnic area is inviting. The tasting room itself is elegant, but warm. The winery dogs lend a homey quality. The proprietor, one of the partners who owns the winery, is both knowledgable and well-spoken.
The wine is terrific. Every wine we tasted was well-crafted and delicious. Their wines are not bargain-priced. They are high-end. And that's the way they taste.
If you are a casual wine-drinker, you wil appreciate the general quality of the tasting experience at Lambert Bridge, but if you are a serious wine drinker, budget for purchasing.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Exceptional wine tasting experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Myself and a friend were cycling up Dry Creek Valley when we decided to stop in. We'd heard great things about their wines. The hospitality we received was outstanding, even though we were dressed in our cycling gear and disgustingly sweaty. The wines were incredible. The tasting room and pairing barrel room were gorgeous. The landscaping on the grounds is also very lovely. This is one not to be missed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banner Elk, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Tasting Room and Grounds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is a lovely tasting room with a very attentive, knowledgeable, friendly staff. Loved the multiple dogs who greeted us enthusiastically when we entered the tasting room. The grounds provide a lovely place for a picnic. The wine is delicious too!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lambert Bridge Winery also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Lambert Bridge Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lambert Bridge Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.