We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Miss Quivira!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quivira Vineyards and Winery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Quivira Vineyards and Winery
4900 W. Dry Creek Rd., Healdsburg, CA 95448
(707) 431-8333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 86 Restaurants in Healdsburg
Restaurant details
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Don't Miss Quivira!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Being from PA, I had a Quivira zin and thought is was amazing, but it is the only bottling that leaves CA. So most of Quivira's wines are small production and go only to wine club members or visitors. Turns out, the wine that made its way to PA is the least yummy...what?! We enjoyed the tasting room atmosphere, Joe was very knowledgable and tolerant of our bike-dirty selves. The wine was superb and interesting and very special. We joined the wine club.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“One of my new favorite wines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed all of the wines here. Was very happy to learn I could buy them on the East Coast where we live. The woman helping us (sorry I do not remember her name), recommended some other wineries which also were very good. Beautiful place.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“nice organic farm, but wine-tasting felt very commercialized”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I wanted to like Quivira: the organic vegetable and flower gardens out front looked like a pastoral heaven. But the wine-tasting experience felt commercialized and sterile. We liked the wine enough to buy a bottle, but we wouldn't visit the winery again.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Not My Favorite”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Perhaps it was the busy event weekend…I've been to Quivera a few times now and still remain unimpressed. The staff looked bored and uninterested. The wines were lackluster. The saving grace is the setting, chickens and the gardens. Don't expect much and you won't be disappointed.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Beautiful grounds and lovely wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

A large garden as you enter is unexpected with beautiful patio tables that feel like a place for family to meet. The tasting room was simple, not a large gift shop like some have, only a few items here, the star here was definitely the tasting. Little pricey for the tasting of 5 selections in my opinion ($10) but the staff was very warm and engaging once you stepped up. Our server allowed my sister and I to share the tasting, and then waived the tasting fee when we purchased a bottle. Over all this was one of my favorite winery stops.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quivira Vineyards and Winery also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Quivira Vineyards and Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quivira Vineyards and Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.