We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must See in the Sonoma Valley” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dry Creek Vineyard

Dry Creek Vineyard
3770 Lambert Bridge Rd., Healdsburg, CA
707/433-1000
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$20*
and up
Ranked #5 of 123 Activities in Healdsburg
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Award Winning Winery: beautiful picnic grounds, tasting room, private tastings, free Wi-Fi, a wide selection of wines including rare single-vineyard wines. David Stare founded Dry Creek Vineyard in 1972. Winemaking emphasis is on grapes from select Sonoma County vineyards, chosen for quality and character. Fumé Blanc, Chardonnay, Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, Zinfandel, Dry Chenin Blanc, Reserve Chardonnay and Meritage are produced. Dry Creek has received over 1,000 medals for wines in 40 years.
Farmington, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A Must See in the Sonoma Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Dry Creek came highly recommended and did not disappoint. While this is a very busy winery and the first few moments were a bit chaotic, once we took our place "at the bar" so to speak, we were very well taken care of by the tasting room staff - Ian in particular. Ian was very knowledgeable and we were quite impressed with the quality of the wines. We came prepared and had packed a picnic lunch which we enjoyed on their beautiful grounds. There is also a General Store a short distance away if you go unprepared. The vineyard itself also has a few snacks available for purchase - they also serve you bread sticks with your tasting which is a nice touch. We joined the wine club and will definitely return to this vineyard on our next trip to Sonoma. Your tasting fee is waived if you purchase wine.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Manager at Dry Creek Vineyard, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Welcome to our wine club family Donna! And thank you for the great review. We'll be sure to let Ian know you had a nice visit, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    27
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful grounds, tasty wines”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We did a tasting here and then sat out frog and enjoyed a lovely picnic with a bottle we bought. The staff was awesome with explaining everything, very friendly. Beautiful flowers and picnic spot. I would definitely return!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Manager at Dry Creek Vineyard, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thanks for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gualala, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great wines and great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Joe, Rich, Ian and Abel are the best. They know their wines and how to pour so you get the most out of your tasting. We joined the wine club on our first visit back in June, and they all remembered us on this visit. We were lucky to visit during their library event, they pulled out some great older wines and poured them with their current offerings so we could compare them. Went home with a case and a half. Their Dry Chenin Blanc is a steal and a great dily drinker for summer and salmon. Love this place and enjoy our visits.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Manager at Dry Creek Vineyard, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thanks for the great review! We'll be sure to pass on your message to Joe, Rich, Ian and Abel. And we're so glad you were able to visit us when we pouring our cellar library wines. Welcome to our wine club family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbrae
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I am a member of the Zin club at Dry Creek and I went with a friend for a tasting of some of the 90's wines.
We had great service and lovely wine. We took our lunch outside to the lovely garden and returned for a few more wines.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Manager at Dry Creek Vineyard, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for coming by to taste our cellar treasures! These library wines are tasting fantastic. We tasted through 35+ library wines to pick out the best ones. And welcome to our wine club family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asheville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dry Creek Vineyard was wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The wines all very, very good, both red and wine. The tasting experience was a lot of fun and informative. We tasted many wines and we joined their wine club, so we can continue to taste more. The grounds are beautiful with lots of trees. We enjoyed our picnic lunch in the front yard.We would highly recomment this winery.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Manager at Dry Creek Vineyard, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Welcome to our wine club family! It is great to hear you had such a nice time and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dry Creek Vineyard also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Dry Creek Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dry Creek Vineyard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.