We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zin Restaurant & Wine Bar

Zin Restaurant & Wine Bar
344 Center St, Healdsburg, CA 95448
707 473 0946
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 82 Restaurants in Healdsburg
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Description: At Zin, our menu offers a mix of familiar favorites from classic American fare and original creations inspired by regional specialties. Our menu changes often and reflects our commitment to seasonal food. Our food is prepared from local ingredients showcasing the best of what our region has to offer.
Lakefield, MN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Our travels to Healdsburg would not be complete without a visit to Zin to enjoy their fried green beans with mango salsa and a bottle of wine. A nice place to wind down the week or in our case a nice place to spend our last night in Healdsburg before we head home. Things were rather busy with a couple of larger groups but service was good and the food was better. Another part of Healdsburg that makes us keep coming back for a visit.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, Owner at Zin Restaurant & Wine Bar, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thanks for your review! We're happy to hear you've been pleased with your visits to Zin, and you've found some menu favorites in the fried green beans and mango salsa. We look forward to seeing you again soon for some end-of-trip wine therapy!

Cheers,
Scott Silva
Owner and Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    101
    32
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Minnetrista, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food with decent prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The New Orleans BBQ shrimp is amazing!! The chef was nice enough to share the recipe. Can't wait to try it at home!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, Owner at Zin Restaurant & Wine Bar, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Hello and thank you very much for your rating. I'm so glad the New Orleans BBQ shrimp hit the spot! I can't wait to hear how your home version turned out the next time you visit for dinner.

Take care,
Scott Silva
Owner and Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good, but not as great as the build up”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Everyone we asked said we should have lunch at Zin. The food was great quality but everything was highly salted. The salad I had with my sandwich was so salty I couldn't eat it. My husbands burger was very good.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, Owner at Zin Restaurant & Wine Bar, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thanks for your review. We're glad your husband enjoyed his lunch, but I'm sorry to hear your salad wasn't enjoyable. We haven't heard any other complaints about the food being too salty, so I'm very confused as to what might have been the problem. Everyone has their bad days, and unfortunately you may have caught us on ours. I hope you'll give us another chance to really impress you—I know that we can!

All the best,
Scott Silva
Owner and Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Amazing as always!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We brought our friends here with us, a group of 9, and it was terrific as always. The service was great. The bacon wrapped dates and fried green beans are a must. I think this was our 4th time here, and its a great experience everytime. Can't wait to return!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, Owner at Zin Restaurant & Wine Bar, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your excellent rating and review. I'm happy to hear your group enjoyed everything—great recommendation on the bacon wrapped dates and fried green beans! We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Take care,
Scott Silva
Owner and Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarzana, California, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Repeat performance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was a anniversary celebration and our second visit to Healdsburg as well as our second visit to Zin. The food was excellent as was the service. They served reasonably priced wine from local wineries and the vegetables tasted as they were just picked from their garden. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zin Restaurant & Wine Bar also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Zin Restaurant & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zin Restaurant & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.