We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great patio lunch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barndiva

Barndiva
231 Center Street, Healdsburg, CA 95448
707-431-0100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 82 Restaurants in Healdsburg
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Matheson
Transit: County Transit Bus 60, Healdsburg Plaza
Description: It's hard to describe the Barndiva experience. And a web site is no substitution for being able to sit back and enjoy the beauty of an extraordinary space, the taste of a perfect cocktail, or the satisfaction that comes from a meal that hits all the right notes in you. Barndiva is a celebration of all things local. Our food is sourced from farmers, ranchers and small batch purveyors who live and work in the magnificent food shed surrounding us. Food is our passion. In everything we do, it all starts there. Thanks for visiting.
Vancouver BC
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Great patio lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Highly recommended. The backyard patio is simply lovely, a great place to enjoy a quiet glass of wine and incredible food.

We had a late lunch there...enjoyed both the appies as well as the mains. The food is gorgeously presented, perfect portion size and delicious. The selection of wine (both by the glass and bottle) was eclectic and local. The focus is on local, sustainable ingredients...very well done.

Service was friendly, prompt and helpful. They even allowed our little dog to join us on the patio!

We look forward to returning.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    78
    31
    10
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“a memorable dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We had a party of 10 for a birthday celebration so the reservation and menu was probably pre-chosen. I am not sure what their regular menu is, but we had a series of small plates ranging from soup, duck, beef, seafood, and dessert. The preparation was very good, and the presentation was exquisite. We had one vegan in the group, and they were able to accommodate her dietary needs with no issues (and great presentation as well). The wait staff for our table was attentive, efficient, and courteous. We plan to be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Well done in all aspects”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We had a lovely time - the staff was attentive, the ambiance was marvelous, the food was great. The onsite garden is well attended to and makes a great source of fresh produce to include edible flowers and herbs for fun drinks from the bar. Recommend the backyard patio for a relaxing and peaceful setting. We will be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonoma
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“chef ryan fancher dazzles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Lunch on the street side patio at Healdsburg.s Barn diva was a delight. We ordered one dish in each category. From soup to salad, entree to dessert, the dishes were extraordinary. All farm fresh produce in every offering. Service was superb. We highly recommend this chic, trendy restaurant.chef rancher is a genius.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice in Healdsburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Barndiva was recommended to us and it was certainly not disappointing! There was a private party in the main portion of the restaurant, so we had to sit outside and order off of the bar menu (which was a shortened version of the regular menu). The outside seating was a nice cozy spot with little traffic noise. I had the filet and it was one of the best I've ever had. Everyone in our party raved about their dishes. I would certainly come back to this restaurant again. If you bring your own wine, the corkage fee is $25, I believe.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barndiva also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Barndiva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barndiva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.