We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tapas with a kick!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Willi's Seafood & Raw Bar

Willi's Seafood & Raw Bar
403 Healdsburg Ave, Healdsburg, CA 95448-3814
707-433-9191
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Willi's Seafood & Raw Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 82 Restaurants in Healdsburg
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert, Private Dining
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: North St.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Tapas with a kick!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Willi's is a great place to go to take your time selecting tapas until you are satisfied. We started off with the halibut ceviche (screaming hot). Actually it was not too hot - nice balance of spicy heat and sweet citrus. We followed that with the fried oysters on a bed of kimchi jicama - great flavors. The fish tacos were good as we're the chicken skewers. We finished off the meal with the fried calamari - highly recommend. The calamari was wonderfully prepared, tender and not overlooked. The service was outstanding and our waitress helped us make selections as well as help pair with the wines. We highly recommend a visit to Willi's - we'll certainly be back!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    441
    209
    63
    22
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newburgh, New York
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful Evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Enjoyed dinner at the bar. Shared a number of small plates while we watched the cooks who were busy shucking oysters and making up the raw bar plates. Everyone was personable and the food was delicious.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Delicious Mint lamb, kale Cesar salad, lobster in bread rolls, warm sourdough bread. Very nice atmosphere and excellent service. Exactly what we expected. They explained their ingredients, well worth it. We will definitely revisit on our next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great tasting plates and wine.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Tasting plates and a glass of wine are perfect for lunch as you get to experience different flavours. The fried oysters on Kim chi were great and the crab cake and barbecued salmon fillet on cucumber salad with a cream fraiche dressing was amazing. Accompanied by a great Chardonnay.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“perfect hot summer meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The Oysters, the clams the crab cake! The service and we could take our yorkie on the patio. Great food and fun casual atmosphere!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willi's Seafood & Raw Bar also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Willi's Seafood & Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willi's Seafood & Raw Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.