We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bacon wrapped scallops” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Willi's Seafood & Raw Bar

Willi's Seafood & Raw Bar
403 Healdsburg Ave, Healdsburg, CA 95448-3814
707-433-9191
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Willi's Seafood & Raw Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 82 Restaurants in Healdsburg
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert, Private Dining
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: North St.
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Bacon wrapped scallops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

My daughter is still dreaming about the scallops from May. We will be returning for lots more during wedding week in oct

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    438
    209
    63
    22
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Dinner! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

To begin our California vacation, we flew into San Francisco and drive to Healdsburg to canoe down the Russian River. The first meal of our vacation was at Willi's Raw Bar. The lobster rolls, the calamari, the crab cakes, the wine, everything was perfect! Excellent service and an excellent start to our vacation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Terrific Food, Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

So far, I think Willi's Seafood is my favorite Sonoma County restaurant. My friend and I ordered a number of small plates and they were all delicious. The Kale Caesar Salad was excellent. The Tuna Tartare with jalapenos was good, the PEI mussels were great. My friend ordered dessert, it was a unique banana split type thing - really good. The service was excellent. Fortunately, we were seated in their back room which is really charming - there are four or so separate booths that are very private and have a Middle Eastern flair. I think we were there for two hours or so, very nice to "dine" and not be rushed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Outside dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great seafood tapas style restaurant. Nice outside patio for dining. Service responsive and attentive. Try the Ahi tuna, Almond crusted sole, Chopped romaine with jalapenos, Mussels steamed in PBR (yes the beer) and Garlic bread. Also great Manhattans!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Martinville, la
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Small portions, designed for tasting and sharing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great fresh seafood. Amazing variety. Small portions made for tasting and sharing. The bill might get high even without liquor. Great atmosphere. Great bar.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willi's Seafood & Raw Bar also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Willi's Seafood & Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willi's Seafood & Raw Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.