We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is as its name tells you” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   74 Healdsburg Ave, Healdsburg, CA 95448   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 8 hotels in Healdsburg
GreenLeadersSilver level
Scituate, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“It is as its name tells you”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This Inn was quite comfortable and clean. The price is about half of other places I tried to book, so we thought we'd give it a try. It was a bit dated, but perfectly fine. There was an outdoor hot tub and small swimming pool. The breakfast was minimal, but satisfactory. Good value for sure!

Room Tip: One of our rooms had a jacuzzi right in the middle of the sitting room! Interesting!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvishealdsburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear guest,
We really appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We understand that you have many choices for your lodging needs and we are delighted you choose to stay with us.
Thank you very much and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Kam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    19
    25
    13
    9
See reviews for
14
32
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, CO
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

There was hair in the shower. The mini fridge had a weeks-old leftover salad from a previous desk. There was a rotting lime under the bed. Shouldn't I expect more for $200/night?

On the plus side, it's near downtown and they allow dogs for a small fee ($15/night).

Next time I'd rather camp.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvishealdsburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We regret the room cleanliness issues you encountered and apologize for the inconveniences. We are taking steps to prevent them in the future which will involve better training of our housekeeping staff.
Sincerely,
Kam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We weren't expecting anything from this place. We'd decided to go to Healdsburg last-minute so all the posher places were full. But! This place was great. Large, clean room. Breakfast isn't exactly cordon-bleu, but what do you wnat for this price? Healdsburg Plaza a 10 minute walk away. Great value place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvishealdsburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Mr. Parker,
Thank you very much for your comments. We sincerely appreciate it and will continue to provide the best value to for our guests.

Sincerely,
Kam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, Oregon
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The room was small. The wifi internet service did not work. The room rate was supposed to include a continental breakfast. The lobby was not open at 7:30 so we had to leave. Asking for a breakfast area to be open by 7:30 isn't asking for a lot.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvishealdsburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Mr. Wilson,
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We make every effort to have our breakfast area ready for guests starting at 7:30 but on this particular occasion we were a bit delayed. We definitely need to improve our service and do a better job. I am also looking into the wifi issue and will get it corrected quickly. I hope you give us another opportunity and come stay with us on your future trip.
Sincerely,
Kam - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chico, california
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Always a consistent affordable place to stay when everything else is booked or overpriced. Rooms are clean, spacious, and clean and have never had a noise problem. great location. Only mediocre breakfast.

Room Tip: rooms upstairs and facing away from road are quietest
See more room tips
Green Features: single brew coffee helps save waste hotel has other green practices
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvishealdsburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Debby,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments. We really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Kam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed one night during vacation. Found motel was clean, refreshed, quiet and comfortable. Comfie bed. Front desk staff was courteous and helpful. About 5-10 minutes walking distance to the downtown plaza. Breakfast was basic. Good price/value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvishealdsburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to let us know. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Kam
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder Creek, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My friend and I rented a room for two nights this past Friday. I chose this place because of the proximity to Healdsburg Plaza, we could walk back to our room, and because it was less pricey than other properties in the immediate vicinity.
We checked in, the room was sufficient; we left to go wine tasting. I am crazy about making sure my door is closed when I leave a hotel room, asked my friend to check the door, we were good to go.
When we came back to our room two hours later, the door was slightly ajar and our belongings had been gone through, nothing had been taken. My friend called the manager to inform him someone had been in our room and was summarily dismissed. He actually told her that it did not happen, and was offended she suggested such a thing had occurred.
Day two--we leave again to go wine tasting. Upon our return, were happy to see housekeeping had visited, but my small bag with three pairs of $50 earrings was gone. I have travelled a lot, sometimes to places that were kind of shady, and never been ripped off. Don't stay here.

Room Tip: Don't leave anything of value in your room, even costume jewelry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvishealdsburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
We feel extremely terrible that something like this has happened to you while staying at our property. I can honestly tell you that in our 22+ years of owning and operating this business, we have never had something like this happen at our property. Our property is designed such that there is no through traffic for either pedestrians or cars which means other than guests, no one actually comes onto the property to cut through between streets for a shortcut. All traffic comes onto the property and leaves only thru the entrance and exit by the front office on Healdsburg Avenue. This is one of the main features that actually makes our property safe compared to other properties with open parking lots with multiple entrances and exits. And like all other properties in town, we don't have an onsite security guard and haven't had a need thus far.
I can also tell you that our housekeeping staff has also been with us for many years and have in fact turned in many valuable items left behind by our guests which we gladly mail back. Theft of guest items is an extremely serious issue and with our reputation on the line, we would not tolerate this behavior from any of our employees.
I can't tell you exactly what happened in this situation but we do feel extremely terrible about it and will continue to look at all ways to keep our property safe for all our guests.
Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 74 Healdsburg Ave, Healdsburg, CA 95448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Americas Best Value Inn & Suites just completed a major expansion and renovation project. We now have a total of 36 units consisting standard Queen beds, Standard King beds, Two room King bed suites and Two room King bed suites with in room Jacuzzi. Please see the accommodations page for additional information and pictures of our rooms. We are centrally located in Healdsburg, right off the Central Healdsburg Exit traveling north bound on Hwy 101. The Famous Healdsburg Town Square is a short walk of only two blocks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Value Hotel Healdsburg
America`s Best Value Inn And Suites
Americas Best Value Inn Healdsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.