We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brew Pub Treat in Healdsburg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bear Republic Brewing Company

Bear Republic Brewing Company
345 Healdsburg Ave, Healdsburg, CA 95448
707-431-7258
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bear Republic Brewing Company is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 82 Restaurants in Healdsburg
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: North Street
Transit: 28, 30, 30X, 43 and 91.
Description: Located in Sonoma County, you might wonder how a brewery in the heart of California"s wine country could make such distinctively flavorful beers. With awards too plentiful to list, the Bear's creations are too good to miss. Founded in 1995, the Norgrove family and Bear Republic Brewing Company strive to foster a sense of loyalty and tradition from eras gone by. From the humble beginnings of home brewing, to the demanding process of commercial brewing, came the realization that to produce the distinctive flavors and aroma we found appealing required the founding of our own Brewery and Brewpub. The Norgrove Family invites you to come by for good, healthy food and our award winning ales and lagers. Located on the corner of Healdsburg's historic downtown square, our family environment guarantees a good time for all!
Healdsburg, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brew Pub Treat in Healdsburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The "Bear" as we know it is a fun, family friendly place that serves great food and really yummy beers.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    100
    52
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fun, casual place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

The food is great at the beer! We had such a great server and he made it an awesome dining experience. Everything we tried there was delicious! Great quality. Our food came put fast as well. And the greeted us with a smile even though it was 30 mins before closing

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern california
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“fries and beer!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Stopped for a beer during our recent trip. Had heard about the delicious beer so we had to give it a shot. Actually really enjoyed it. We got some garlic fries to go with it. Perfect late afternoon snack. Not a fancy place or anything, more like a bar with a restaurant attached. Had a nice time relaxing and having a beer. Bartender was very friendly and attentive. We were glad we stopped.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Excellent for the BEER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We make it a point to stop in for a beer while in the area because we can not get this great beer in Idaho! We had garlic fries with our beer to be responsible and they were the usual pub/brew house style. But like I said, we go for the beer! Racer 5 is one of my all time favorite beers as a female! They have a nice up-beat atmosphere and nice patio area as well. Like I said, we make it a point to stop in either to eat or just a beer while in the area!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good beers, ok pub”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Stopped in for a casual dinner. The beers are good, the atmosphere was ok - about what you'd expect for a brew pub. The food was average

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bear Republic Brewing Company also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Bear Republic Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bear Republic Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.