We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pezzi King Winery

Pezzi King Winery
412 Hudson Street, Healdsburg, CA 95448
(866) 473-4309
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 128 things to do in Healdsburg
Attraction details
New Jersey
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Beautiful location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I hate to tell people about this place. It is so peaceful; set on top of a windy hill. The amazing weather added to it. Warm sun, fantastic wines and a beautiful setting. We ended up buying two cases. You do need appointments since this is not an in/out type of tasting place. Sit by the pool, enjoy some great wines; beautiful cheese platter and relax.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, decent wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

The building is in a converted industrial park, so don't expect sweeping vistas of a vineyard. However, the set up inside was nice and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The wines were decent but the tasting is the real value. I believe there were 6 wines included in the tasting fee while others typically have 4. The staff offered us a tasting of a 7th wine but we were plenty satisfied and had to get back on the road.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A dream. We did a day trip around Sonoma and this was our favorite winery by far. Our guide (blonde, not sure I remember her name) was charming and super helpful. This was our last winery of the day but the photos tell me that my wine goggles were not fooling me - this place is an absolute must!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trophy Club, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I don't want to let others know about this wonderful vineyard! You have to visit this beautiful place. An appointment is required and the road up the mountain can be a bit intimidating but it is worth it. This is our second visit and it was outstanding. We love their wines, normally we go for the Zins but this time we tasted a great Cab. We liked it so much we purchased a case. The grounds are beautiful and the view is breath taking. What a wonderful afternoon to sit poolside, taste wines and enjoy a cheese platter. We will visit every time we are in the area.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda, California
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“A beautiful setting to taste and buy beautiful wine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We happened upon this winery through a relative and instantly fell in love. Sharon Bilbro hosted a wine tasting for us and we felt like we were the most important people in the world. The Pezzi King wines (especially the zinfandels) are delicious and special. The wine tasting was out by thei pool of the original vineyard house in a beautiful tranquil setting. Definitely worth finding and visiting for a taste of an authentic boutique winery and vineyard.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pezzi King Winery also viewed

Kenwood, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Pezzi King Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pezzi King Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.