We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ravenous Cafe and Lounge

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ravenous Cafe and Lounge
117 North St, Healdsburg, CA 95448
(707) 431-1302
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 82 Restaurants in Healdsburg
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Healdsburg, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Ravenous is a fantastic place for a relaxed, delicious meal with friends. It is intimate and cozy. A local favorite.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Healdsburg, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Mind boggling that this is 40th out of 78”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

There are such over priced pretentious, unctious foodie from hell places rated better than this it defies reason- John and Joy have run this place for 25 years- find another place in Healdsburg (Maybe Bistro Ralph's) in business that long- the food is excellent the place tiny the service good
For what it's worth I have been in town for over 30 years . . . long before it became yuppie, unctious, foodie hell- this place has consistently been good and reasonably priced

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great food and cozy spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I've eaten lunch/brunch here twice in the past 2 months -- and the food has been consistently excellent. It's a funky little hole in the wall a midst other upscale restaurants in Healdsburg. Can't wait for my next visit.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monrovia, California
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
“Ravenous - a family favorite since it opened in 1991”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I have family who love in Healdsburg, and this is one of thei favorite restaurants, probably their very favorite.

I've been here many times - but this was my first visit to the small restaurant next to the Raven theatre.

The used to have a larger restaurant with an outside patio, but closed it in 2012. This smaller spot was their catering office.

It's really tiny, with 22 seats. Reservations are necessary.

We were there - a group of 6 for dinner on a weeknight. Calling at the last minute, we got a table at 6 p.m. The table was reserved for another group at 7:30, which left us plenty of time for a leisurely dinner.

Everyone's meal was great - we only ordered main courses. I'm sure next time in Healdsburg, I'll be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very unique ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I'm going to put you in the situation I was: saw a wonderful show at the Raven Preforming Arts Theater and after the show come right next door for a wonderful dinner or lunch. It's very very good, small, but good. Everyone is very nice and patient. I completely recommend thus over HBG or restaurants like that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ravenous Cafe and Lounge also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Ravenous Cafe and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ravenous Cafe and Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.