We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the wait” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parish Cafe

Parish Cafe
60A Mill Street, Healdsburg, CA
707-431-8474
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 82 Restaurants in Healdsburg
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We came without a reservation with seven girls itching for beignets. We had to wait for a table on this busy Sunday morning, but the staff assured us to stick around, it would be worth it, and it was! The lump crab eggs and the hash were our favorites. That being said, the staff made or experience truly excellent. So sincere and friendly, in all a great time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    14
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fresno,, Ca
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Awesome food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We had crab and my wife had spinach omelette both fresh and tasty. Beneights are fresh and wonderful. Just don't wear black when eating one

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A little bit of New Orleans in wine country.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I can't believe there is only one review for this little gem. I have eaten here 4 times and it won't be the last! They are open for breakfast and lunch, not lunch and dinner. They did have a special dinner, a shrimp boil a couple of weeks ago. They do plan to open for dinner eventually our server told us, but the kitchen is too small for that now.

The food is authentic and delicious! My favorite to date is the shrimp and grits! I wish they served it all day! My friend and I split the 1/2 Mufalettta and shared the fried okra and a small cup of jambalaya, all very good! and the beignets are light and airy and crispy, yum!

The service is friendly and warm. They thanked us for coming and invited us to come back, y'all!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great New Orleans Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is a wonderful new addition to the Healdsburg dining scene. Open only for lunch and dinner, they are serving some traditional dishes using the freshest local ingredients. The Eggs Sardu, is a riff on Eggs benedict served with perfectly poached eggs, delicious creamed spinach and hollandaise on top of fresh artichoke bottoms. The beignets were light as a feather! As we were leaving they were beginning lunch service and the po-boys looked fabulous; can't wait to go back and try them. The service is exceptionally warm and friendly too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hidden Hills, California
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Spicy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We had lunch on a Friday. The sandwiches were tasty and generous. We took half home. The fries are hand cut and delicious. The shrimp salad was stingy--4 shrimp on a bed of lettuce with a mustard dressing. Disappointing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parish Cafe also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Parish Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parish Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.