We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dry Creek Kitchen

Dry Creek Kitchen
317 Healdsburg Ave, Hotel Healdsburg, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4105
707-922-5399
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Dry Creek Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 86 Restaurants in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $80
Cuisines: Italian, French, Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Matheson Street
Winchester VA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Our favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Whether you want to eat a full meal, or sit at the bar for drinks, you will not be disappointed! Georgio, one of the managers, is a joy and will see to your every need with seating, menu choices and service beyond compare. Great food and service!

Visited June 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    121
    83
    32
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
278 reviews 278 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
“Been here before but even better. Gluten free tasting menu.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We have come in here our last few trips to wine country but this was our best visit yet. It was a quiet night there although it's never too loud. Two things that made this stand out: great guitar and bass duo played and we were able to have the tasting menu with pairings. That might not sound odd, but my husband has celiac disease and tasting menus can be difficult when you need a gluten-free meal. Magic evening. Everything was perfection.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“highly recommended. ask for an outdoor table”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

we wwnt here the day before my wifw's birthday. The restaurant was highly recommended, but i had already made reservations at another one. She noticed thismone as we were walking around and wanted to try ot. When we went im, she wanted an indoor table, but I noticed it was noisy, with only a few tables used. We got an outsoor table and ot was great. Great service and food, and it os much quiwter outside (you can hear yourselves)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“One of the best meals I've ever had.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

My wife and I were enjoying Sonoma Valley and had our special dinner at this establishment. We get to visit a lot of great places and this ranks near the very top. The decore, service and food were all first class. We brought in a bottle of Sonoma County wine and they opened it for us with no corkage fee. The food was well presented and tasted excellent. The service was very professional but not overbearing.. I would very highly recommend this restaurant for that special evening in Sonoma County.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Top Notch Food, Service and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We dined at Dry Creek Kitchen on the last day of our honeymoon, and could not have been happier with the experience. The wait staff were some of the most personable, knowledgeable and attentive we've experienced. In a region with literally hundreds of great wines, our waiter (we wish we had caught his name) was very knowledgeable and all recommendations were top drawer. The food was divine, both in flavor and presentation. The four-course menu with ahi was stellar, and portion sizes were perfect. We also had the agnolotti which was the best appetizer we've ever tasted. We are not sure exactly what Giorgio's role in the org-chart is, but he made us feel very welcomed and our visit a true celebration. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dry Creek Kitchen also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Dry Creek Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dry Creek Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.