We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique cupcakes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moustache Baked Goods

Moustache Baked Goods
381 Healdsburg Ave, Healdsburg, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 8 Shopping in Healdsburg
Type: Specialty Shops
Attraction Details
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Unique cupcakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Not your average cupcake meaning carrot cake is not what comes out of your typical kitchen. Cupcakes have an elevated flavor profile. Loved that in addition to your standard carrot or red velvet cake there were options that offered surprises in the middle. After drinking wine, nice treat for your palette.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cute store, So-so baked goods”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

First off, the storefront is quaint and adorable. Moustache is well decorated and fits into the look and feel of Healdsburg's main strip. My husband and I went in for afternoon coffee and snacks after a day of wine tasting. It was a bit crowded, but I expected that given the publicity. The inline service was efficient. We had a cupcake and a couple of macarons. The cupcake was good but a bit drier that the cupcakes we've tasted at other specialty stores. They had a couple of unique flavors of macarons but overall they were so-so compared to some of the macarons available here on the east coast. The biscuit could have been more light and fluffy and tasted like it was sitting in the jar for a couple of adults. Overall, I would recommend going in to Moustache for a yummy cup of coffee during a cold fall day walking on the Main Street, just don't expect to be wowed by the food.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Exquisite cupcakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed some nice coffee and great cupcakes at this place.

In particular we enjoyed the use of sea salts in some of them which certainly game them a nice touch.

The service was very good although we missed access to wifi.

Great place!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cupcakes and Cookies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We visited Healdsburg in August and saw the "Mustache"! We went in to check it out and were not disappointed at all. The salted caramel cupcake rocked and the macaroons were heavenly! If you have a sweet tooth you must check it out!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sausalito, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ice Cream Sandwich!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

A slew of gorgeous cupcakes, but I opted for the Chocolate and Salted Caramel Ice Cream Sandwich...to...die...for!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moustache Baked Goods also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Moustache Baked Goods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moustache Baked Goods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.