We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique cupcakes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moustache Baked Goods

Moustache Baked Goods
381 Healdsburg Ave, Healdsburg, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 16 Shopping in Healdsburg
Attraction details
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Unique cupcakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Not your average cupcake meaning carrot cake is not what comes out of your typical kitchen. Cupcakes have an elevated flavor profile. Loved that in addition to your standard carrot or red velvet cake there were options that offered surprises in the middle. After drinking wine, nice treat for your palette.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank CLTDUO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cute store, So-so baked goods”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

First off, the storefront is quaint and adorable. Moustache is well decorated and fits into the look and feel of Healdsburg's main strip. My husband and I went in for afternoon coffee and snacks after a day of wine tasting. It was a bit crowded, but I expected that given the publicity. The inline service was efficient. We had a cupcake and a couple of macarons. The cupcake was good but a bit drier that the cupcakes we've tasted at other specialty stores. They had a couple of unique flavors of macarons but overall they were so-so compared to some of the macarons available here on the east coast. The biscuit could have been more light and fluffy and tasted like it was sitting in the jar for a couple of adults. Overall, I would recommend going in to Moustache for a yummy cup of coffee during a cold fall day walking on the Main Street, just don't expect to be wowed by the food.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bcatgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
214 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Exquisite cupcakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed some nice coffee and great cupcakes at this place.

In particular we enjoyed the use of sea salts in some of them which certainly game them a nice touch.

The service was very good although we missed access to wifi.

Great place!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ignacio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cupcakes and Cookies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We visited Healdsburg in August and saw the "Mustache"! We went in to check it out and were not disappointed at all. The salted caramel cupcake rocked and the macaroons were heavenly! If you have a sweet tooth you must check it out!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jodi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sausalito, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ice Cream Sandwich!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

A slew of gorgeous cupcakes, but I opted for the Chocolate and Salted Caramel Ice Cream Sandwich...to...die...for!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cfordiani09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moustache Baked Goods also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Moustache Baked Goods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing