We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Duchamp Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Healdsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Duchamp Hotel
Save
You added Duchamp Hotel to your Saves list
421 Foss Street, Healdsburg, CA 95448   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Healdsburg
Bronx, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed at this lovely property and were delighted with the comfort, cleanliness, and privacy of our "villa". Our villa was spacious and had high ceilings and a generously-sized bathroom. The location is perfect, making it easy to walk to area shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    27
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
3
106
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This place is truly amazing. Everything about it was totally perfect. Suzanne who oversee's things is the most helpful lovely lady and she really made our stay extra special and was so accommodating. The breakfast was great too, it was so peaceful sitting out in the sunshine in the morning eating. The location is great, you can walk into the town in minutes where there are some really superb restaurants.

Room Tip: Villa 6 is most private as it's on the end so no one will walk past.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

A secluded gem located just blocks from the bustling center of Healdsburg. Six chic, modern minimalist residences border a serene swimming pool, your own private retreat from touring and tasting. And as a bonus, the Duchamp serves the best breakfast muffins in Sonoma County!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Six lovely, modern bungalows in unique setting just steps from plaza. As frequent visitors to Healdsburg we can't say enough about Hotel Duchamp-other than it's the best in town. And, then there is Sid-who takes care of every detail to enhance your stay. He is truly a gem. Thank you, Sid and Peter-see you in February!
Kathy&Lane

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Duchamp Hotel for four nights and had the time of our lives!. We loved everything about it! The hotel is just off the hustle and bustle of Healdsburg which is very nice because it's very quaint and quiet. The individual villas are lovely. The rooms are spacious, modern, and very clean! The pool and hot tub felt great after a long day of cycling! The hotel is in a great location! You can walk everywhere....we only got in our car once to go to a wine tasting at the Duchamp Winery which I highly recommend. We rented bikes at the Spoke Folk Cyclery right in town and had some beautiful rides right from the hotel. Having breakfast sitting out by the pool was another highlight for us. We would stay at Duchamp hotel again in a second!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Came here for a weekend getaway with my girlfriend. It's was pricey but it was also prime season in healdsburg and all places were sold out. Modern rooms. Very quiet and had the pool to ourselves one afternoon. Great location as well. Can walk to everything in healdsburg and no hassle with parking. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This was our second visit to Hotel Duchamp. Enjoyed everything even more the second time around!! The villas are spacious, immaculate and the staff cannot do enough for you. Love the fact that Healdsburg Plaza is just two blocks away with access to incredible restaurants. Their breakfast is excellent. Already planning our next visit!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Duchamp Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duchamp Hotel

Address: 421 Foss Street, Healdsburg, CA 95448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel in Healdsburg, separate cottages, pool, Free WiFi, Free Parking, near plaza. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duchamp Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.