We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A destination” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Unti Vineyards

Unti Vineyards
4202 Dry Creek Road, Healdsburg, CA 95448
(707) 433-5590
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 123 Activities in Healdsburg
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Berkeley, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A destination”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is a ritual 'must stop' a couple of times a year--always to taste the new releases, hear about them, and take them home. Although my friend steered me to it for the Zinfandel way back, I have for years now gone back for the Italian varietals [Sangiovese, Barbera, Montepulciano, the Unti Segromigno, new Fiano] as well as the Rhone varieties--particularly the Syrahs and Grenache. Mick writes a great newsletter. Mick and George are fun to hang out with in the tasting room, Go there. Get some Unti.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    5
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This place is a welcome respite from the hustle and bustle of the bigger wineries. Quaint and lovely little property and tasting room. But the real draw for me was the wines! Unique varietals that you will not find anywhere else (they focus on Mediterranian grapes), delicious and handcrafted, and affordable! Don't miss the rose' or any of the reds. The winemaker was pouring the day we were there. He is very laid back and unfussy-a wonderful host. We also enjoyed our lunch at the picnic tables in the back with the farm dogs and views of the lovely hillside.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Unti!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

I love Unti! I love the wine! It's organic, small batches, family owned and very European. The tasting room is humble but I mind it that way. I live here so I do t need to feel glamorous. I just want good wine and Unti delivers !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“love them! down to earth and quality wines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

call and make a reservation, you can likely get in right away. I love their wines - reasonably priced for Dry Creek. Staff is very down to earth. The quality is superb. Italian style reds.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, CA
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Amazing wines!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This was our last stop and one that was recommended from our host at the B &B we were staying at. I am so glad we stopped. We did not have a reservation but they were able to fit us in. The wines were very tasty. We ended up buying a few bottles and got a box from them to take on the plane and check it like luggage. A must but make a reservation. We met one of the winemakers and had a nice chat.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Unti Vineyards also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Unti Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Unti Vineyards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.