We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for a weekend in wine country” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Healdsburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Healdsburg to your Saves list
Hotel Healdsburg
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Matheson St., Healdsburg, CA 95448   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect location for a weekend in wine country”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Wow, nice property in the heart of Healdsburg. Close to all of wine country in Sonoma County it's perfect for a weekend getaway. Very modern, many amenities on property...the one thing that held me back from five star review was the bed...it was somewhat uncomfortable....although the rest of my king premier room was exceptional, as was the service. I enjoyed the balcony overlooking the Main Street through town and the spa-like bathroom.

I'd come back again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    109
    67
    33
    17
See reviews for
43
242
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland N Z
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel sits attractively on the corner of the Healdsburg square. Parking to unload is easy and there is plenty of help. We loved the high ceilings and communal spaces with country chic furnishings, fireplace,flowers and connection to the outdoors.Lots of nice areas to sit outside also.
Our room was furnished beautifully with a wonderfully comfortable bed though the outside aircon unit was loud at times. The pool area is very European, enclosed and sheltered. Planting throughout the grounds including lots of vines on the building is most attractive.
The breakfast is good and the newish casual restaurant Pizzando exceded our expectations. The massages at the spa were lovely.
We have to make a special mention of the concierge ( blond..) who was awesome. She had every bit of information you could ever want, super efficient but in a friendly easy manner. We were so glad we had booked here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel overlooks main plaza. Still has that small town wine country feel. But the hotel and Dry Creek Kitchen speaks to the sophistication of someone used to the Hamptons. Small town charm, amazing restaurants, art galleries outside the front door.

Rooms are all different to full suites. Pool is well designed with many private areas to spend the day under the sun or in the shade. Breakfast buffet is beautiful. High end sheets, coffee, juice, bar area in every room.

Room Tip: Go during off days and get great deals. Weekends book fast so plan early
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, CA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Highlights: Double Queen room was huge and bathroom was spacious. Hotel grounds has lots of light and private outdoor spaces. Pool was classic European style and breakfast service was great. Location in Healdsburg is great.

Issues: I felt mislead by the pricing of my package and never got a response from my e-mail. I booked the gourmet getaway which stated there was for a 4 course tasting menu for 2 at the Dry Creek Kitchen and a credit of up to $170. Since the 4 course tasting menu is $65 per person, I assume it included tax and gratuity, otherwise the credit is really exactly $130, not up to $170. But when I checked out, the hotel front desk insisted on charging me for the gratuity and taxes. I wrote an e-mail to the front desk and no response. Also, when I checked in I asked the front desk to change the time of my dinner reservation at the hotel restaurant and they said I could do it myself from my room. The other small issue is road noise in the am from trucks driving down the road right next to the hotel.

For a $500 per night room, nickel and diming left a sour taste in what would have otherwise been a great hotel stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main street as you will otherwise be woken up by trucks in the am. Get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My husband and try to make a yearly trek out to Healdsburg. We have stayed in 3 different hotels and BY FAR...our best stay to date has been at the Hotel Healdsburg. We loved the grounds, the staff was super attentive without being obtrusive and the complimentary bottle of sparkling wine upon check in, didn't hurt matters. One night we even stayed in and picked up pizzas from Pizzando downstairs and even that was a fantastic meal. All in all.....I feel as though we found our "IT" place to stay while visiting Healdsburg.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Hotel is in a great location, right on the square. Yes it can be noisy from the street but this is part of the fun being in this lively location . Rooms a spacious and clean, the decor is modern and and light. Not sure if this was an old building that got updated, the only issue we had were noise within the wall, we assume it were water pipes. We thought the service was professional and accommodating. Pool area is not very large but plenty for the size of the hotel. Many good restaurants close by, not to mantion the wine.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the court
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Ditto Delaw's review. Some reviewers didn't like the room decor - too plain. Guys, this is California Wine Country and the furniture reflects an elegant casualness. The colors in our room were wonderful - the simple night tables were painted different, but subtle, colors. The rugs were exquisite throughout. An orange throw gave just the right punch of color. Loved the lobby where an excellent breakfast (included) is served by a most accommodating staff. Yes, it's not inexpensive but there is real value added here. Service was top notch; Sam, the valet, knew our name the first day and couldn't wait to offer bottles of cold water to take on our drive/hike. But...the pool was pretty cold which surprised me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
0.1 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#4 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant
#1 of 2 in Forestville
4.5 of 5 stars 565 reviews
10.0 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#1 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 stars 420 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Healdsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Healdsburg

Address: 25 Matheson St., Healdsburg, CA 95448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Healdsburg 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Healdsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Healdsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.