We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Luna Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Healdsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bella Luna Inn
Save
You added Bella Luna Inn to your Saves list
530 Healdsburg Ave, Healdsburg, CA 95448   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This review is very, very late. But I wanted to make sure to share our great experience at Bella Luna.

The location is great, easy to walk to restaurants and entertainment. The room was beautiful and vey clean. There is a beautiful pool and gardens. The owners were very welcoming and helpful with dinner and winery recommendations.

Breakfast was absolutely delicious- the best we have had in a bed & breakfast. I still think about their ginger scones every time we go out for breakfast!

My husband and I actually got engaged while staying here, and the owners were great helping my husband plan everything. They helped him find a great location to pop the question, and when we returned that evening we found our room decorated and a bottle of wine. It made the day even more special!

W hope to return for an anniversary trip one of these days. :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
52
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
memphis
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed her for one night as part of our SF/Wine Country/Tahoe vacation for our 5th year wedding anniversary celebration. We were completely blown away at what a wonderful place this was. Daniel and Stephen are gracious and attentive hosts and cooks. The Olive room was spacious, cozy, CLEAN, modern and gorgeous (as was the rest of the property and gardens). The photos just don't do this place justice. I am so glad that we stayed here, and it was really because of the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor, so I am happy to pass on the great review. We cannot wait to go back, and when we do, you know where we will be staying! We heart Bella Luna Inn!! Thank you, Daniel and Stephen, for helping to make our trip so enjoyable!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband Bill and I are seasoned bed and breakfast guests both in the U.S. and abroad. Bella Luna tops out among the best. From the most cordial welcome by proprietors Daniel and Steven, to slipping into a king bed dressed in luxuriant linens, to enjoying the local and award-winning Costeaux Bakery Cafe for breakfast (included), we were most pleasantly amazed. The inn is small enough for the proprietors to shower you with personal attention and expertise regarding Healdsburg and surrounding wineries. The deck, patio, and pool provide a peaceful respite for relaxation. We were touched by the great Zinfandel left in our room to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. One cannot go wrong in choosing to stay at Bella Luna Inn of Healdsburg, California.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Camellia Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We spent 2 nights at the Bella Luna Inn. Everything was perfect from the location, lovely grounds, breakfast, decor and our friendly and helpful hosts. We will return. It is now our favorite B&B !
What an absolute treasure.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosaville, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed with Daniel & Stephen and their friend Jennifer for 3 nights whilst we toured the wine district by car and by bike. We, being two couples, thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The boys were only with us for the first night and one day but they impressed us no end with their enthusiasm, great cooking, attention to detail and sheer friendliness. Jennifer took over whilst the boys took a well earned break in Palm Springs, she never missed a beat either. A thoroughly gracious hostess who joined us for drinks in the very special garden one evening when we barbecued our dinner. All 4 of us thought this was one of the very best B&B's we have ever stayed at. The bedrooms are spotless, large and a super kingsized bed in each. WiFi is on tap and all creature comforts are provided. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the rooms we viewed were equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Wonderful setting, beautiful pool, lovely rooms & Daniel is a warm & genuine host. We visited with our 3 month old baby & my parents for 2 nights & had a delightful stay. The pool was a highlight & was the first time our son went in a pool.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We recently celebrated our 30th anniversary in Healdsburg, CA. My husband surprised me with a stay at The Bella Luna Inn. As mentioned in other reviews, Daniel and Stephen are truly the perfect hosts -- they are authentic in their welcome and embrace you in their concept of service. The Inn is immaculate and beautiful, and the gardens are relaxing and gorgeous. There is so much to do in Healdsburg -- hiking, bicycling, kayaking, eating, drinking -- and perfection is returning at the end of a fun filled dat to the Bella Luna Inn.

Room Tip: There are only three room, and they are all charming and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bella Luna Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Luna Inn

Address: 530 Healdsburg Ave, Healdsburg, CA 95448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in Sonoma County Wine Country, our newly remodeled Bella Luna Inn offers luxurious guest rooms that have been designed with your comfort and privacy in mind. This elegant and comfortable inn with a backyard deck, heated pool, and lush gardens provides a serene environment for relaxation, also inviting you to enjoy Sonoma County's world-class wineries, artists, cultural activities, and outdoor adventures. The inn is within blocks of the Healdsburg Town Square where you will find one-of-a-kind boutiques, restaurants and galleries. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Luna Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.