We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Green Hotel- Center of Town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of H2 Hotel

Save Saved
You added H2 Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
H2 Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   219 Healdsburg Ave, Healdsburg, CA 95448   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Healdsburg
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Green Hotel- Center of Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed two nights this week. Perfect location! Right on main street just a block from the town square and convenient for winery visits. FYI village green features FREE Summer Tuesday night concerts.You can bring a picnic and wine. H2Hotel is clean, LEED rated building with a pool. Rooms and amenities are really good. Stayed in Room 405, top floor, with a balcony. Hallway views the grass-succulent covered roof. Really green!
SpoonBar lobby bar was disappointing. Bartenders don't want to customize drinks and get a "Tude" when you don't order off cocktail menu. Lobby restaurant is OK but really overpriced with undersized portions. Wouldn't drink or eat again at the Hotel. The exception is the complimentary breakfast which offers outstanding hot and cold selections. Good deal. The only drawback is hotel parking. There isn't any unless you Valet at $15.00 daily. We opted for street and were able to find spots. Will definitely stay at H2Hotel again.

Room Tip: Hotel has four floors. We stayed in 405, rear of building with balcony. Quiet and lovely!
See more room tips
Green Features: Highly rated LEED hotel including succulent garden on the roof. Viewable from fourth floor hallway.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    94
    15
    9
    5
See reviews for
25
179
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Smyrna, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

So glad we chose H2! Loved being in Healdsburg with all the shops,dining choices, and tasting rooms. The hotel was so convenient for our trips to all the wineries. The rooms were great, enjoyed sitting out on the balcony. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast before heading out to enjoy Sonoma! Highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My little sister just moved to this beautiful little town with so much to offer especially if you enjoy good food and wine.
I loved this hotel simple but nice. It's located right in the heart of town and walking distance to everything. Loved that they had bikes you could simply jump on any time of day and go for a ride.
The food was great, the rooms were clean and the service was great aaa well. I bit pricey but I did go at peak season.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

H2O was great -- staff friendly and helpful, contemporary rooms w/ bamboo floors, walk-in showers, king-sized beds. Nice pool. Clean! Great complimentary breakfast - yogurt, granola, lox, eggs, muffins. One block from city center. Bicycle friendly. Even a small balcony. I would have moved in if they let me. On main street but hotel sign hard to see.

Green Features: I opted to reuse linen and sheets rather than having them washed daily. Recycling baskets in rooms which cleaning staff empty daily.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We loved the reuse of the materials in the hotel. Very cool. The staff was aimed to please, and the food was delicious. I would highly recommend this place. The location is great. You are in walking distance to other restaurants and shops. The complimentary breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
214 helpful votes 214 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We only spent one night in Healdsburg, so had little time to enjoy all the features of the hotel, but were impressed. It's very well-located a short walk from the town square. You can pay for valet parking but there is also street parking and a lot across the street where you can park free overnight or up to 2 hours during the day.

Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean and comfortable. There was a huge closet, with a raised floor & drawers underneath, that was wide enough we could lay both suitcases inside and open them. The bathroom had limited space for putting our stuff, but adequate for a night. Outside our room, there was a water bar with both still and sparkling water on tap, a great idea! Also, I was pleasantly surprised to find a PC and printer where I could check in and print our boarding passes for the next day. I presume these amenities are on each floor.

We didn't have time to try the restaurant downstairs, except for the included breakfast (a continental buffet) which was nice. Our room faced the front of the building, and street noise is not a problem, but I would caution that on summer nights they open the glass doors of the restaurant and that noise does carry, so beware if you want to turn in early and are a light sleeper.

Service was generally good, except that we did not get our wakeup call in the morning. We had a backup alarm, but that's always an unsettling failure in a hotel. But overall, H2 Hotel is a good choice and we'll consider it on our next visit.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEXAS
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We sure did enjoy happy hour at the Spoon Bar located in the H2 Hotel. They served up some great cocktails using ingredients from the local Farmer’s Market. The fresh citrus is organically grown from a local source and some flowers were even used in the cocktails. The drink menu is “lengthy” and the bar tenders will certainly help you figure out what will quench your thirst. I of course ordered a drink not on the menu; A jalapeno martini with 3 olives on a stick. It was by far the best martini I have ever had! Thanks, Stephen!! Be sure to look around the bar, check out the lobby of the H2 Hotel and step outside to see the SPOON waterfall.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to H2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H2 Hotel

Address: 219 Healdsburg Ave, Healdsburg, CA 95448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — H2 Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Tingo and Booking.com so you can book your H2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H2 Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.