We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Style and comfort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of H2 Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added H2 Hotel to your Saves list
H2 Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   219 Healdsburg Ave, Healdsburg, CA 95448   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save 20% off two nights
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Style and comfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

My wife and I started our 25th Anniversary trip to California at the H2 Hotel. The hotel has a new look and feel with colorful and contemporary design. We got a nice room on the fourth floor and a bottle of local red wine awaiting in the room as an anniversary present. We enjoyed the daily bar happy hour with cocktails and small plates as well as the morning breakfast included with the room. The staff is all great -- young and very helpful. The location is tops in Headsburg -- just a block or two away from restaurants, wine bars, town square and Dry Creek Market.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lawyer47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
lax
Level Contributor
104 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Was up for a 50th bday weekend. Expected just a hotel. Was blown away by the beauty of this place. Uber modern which i suspect has won every kind of LEED and architectural award one could hope for. Just gorgeous.

The room was very clean and spartan compared to most ruffled hotel rooms. Loved the bed (could hardly get myself out of its plush comforter). Loved the flooring. Bathroom was spartan but terrific too. Also, the milk bottles of bubbly and still water (gratis) in the rooms was very welcome.

Free (first come first served) bikes downstairs. Hip but tranquil pool. Great lobby to just sit and enjoy the decor.

Wifi was great and free.

Location is ideal -- a block from the square.

I've been in at least a dozen hotels in the past year. This one wins hands down.

Oh, the only negative was that they only had one reading light on one side of the bed -- so if you wanted to read while your spouse slept, you'd have to shift spaces.

Room Tip: We faced the main street. Not an issue with the door closed, but would be in the warmer months. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Nice spot but never got a smile or thank you from desk person . Valet staff was friendly. We enjoyed the cold water in the rooms very modern European feeling of the room we would stay again but hope for new front desk staff

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jerryvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida, Co. USA
Level Contributor
199 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Just returned from a short two night stay in Healdsburg. I think the business plan at the H2Hotel is set at couples enjoying the wine country. This hotel is quite nice, well worth the price. Valet parking, nice breakfast, good amenities. If you're interested in working out you have the ability to walk down the street to their more upscale hotel, The Hotel Healdsburg, so fitness is there as well.
I 'think' all the rooms are set up with a soft King size bed, if you're traveling with a buddy and need one room, but two beds, they can accommodate you, thing is, what they do is to simply split the bed into two parts, which leaves one with sort of a single bed. That was fine with me, but my buddy felt like it was too narrow for the quality of this hotel. So you make the call there...
Otherwise the bar in the lobby appears to attract a hip crowd; the folks working there are all very nice, as well as accommodating; they have bikes that they'll loan out for free, and their central location can't be beat.
Healdsburg is a nice place, if you're thinking about going I'd highly recommend the H2Hotel.
All the Best, Salida1048

Room Tip: Would recommend a room off the street, actually ask for one on the top floor. This place has six ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Salida1048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
391 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

1st impressions count - the good looking guy & the girl with him on the front desk were far from friendly & welcoming!

The room (215) was great. The bed/pillows all super comfy, the tub in the room was great, the balcony sweet with lots of natural light. The negative thoughts were that the smell of mould/mildew was quite strong & the unavoidable noise from the guests in the room above us what startling. Think along the lines of being under a baby elephant.

We loved the complimentary public bikes & did a 12 mile ride to some of the vineyards. The part we were miffed about was that the guy on front desk could have advised us that the ride along west dry creek rd is pretty precarious. Ie advice along the lines of take a helmut & be careful as its a windy road with not much shoulder space for cyclists would have been well heeded. Lucky for us we did that part by car.

We had followed some people's advice on trying the cocktails at spoon bar-they were fine but nothing to rave about...but the waitstaff were all accommodating & friendly.

If you're going to do a complimentary continental breakfast then do it right. Is it that difficult to cut some fresh fruit (vs whole), offer a few different milk options (rather than whole milk only), have napkins on the table & maybe remove last nights wine gasses from my table?

All in all we had a fab bloomspot deal so it was a good stay but certainly marred by the service. If I was paying $400+/nt I would be incredibly peeved with the level of service.

We couldn't quite figure out if the staff just didn't care or if they were just trying to be cool.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camnicsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We went here last weekend to celebrate our 10th year anniversary, front desk girl was nice she shows up all the different rooms then we decided to do an upgrade to an eco studio, we paid the difference, japanese tub is really great, decor of the place too, restaurant is a little cold looking maybe with hot weather is a better option, breakfast is fine, no complains there.

Problems were: nobody help us or offer to carry our luggage to our room from the car and unfortunately for that price they charge for everything, even the natural used product that you used for a shower, I took them home as I always do and then I checked my bank account and they charged me for that $65 dollars, really?, I called and then they told me that is written in a paper in the room, hmm so I am going to send them back for a refund? I feel that is inappropriate the concept, I asked to speak to the manager and guy told me I am the front desk manager, so if you don't want them send them back, really not a way to speak to somebody that paid that amount to spend in your hotel for 2 nights, I mean we are speaking about the H2 hotel in Healdsburg not a motel 6 in Napa, right?

And please do something about the twin beds, you sink in the middle all night long, nice sheets though.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanielaGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
293 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We like to stay in Healdsburg when we visit, as we love the town and like to walk back to our hotel after dinner and wine. This is a funky hotel, lower-priced than its sister hotel, Hotel Healdsburg. Rooms are large, water and a refrigerator are offered in the room, a small breakfast is included and you can walk everywhere in town. It can be a bit pricey, especially on weekends. The beds and large down pillows are very comfortable.

Room Tip: Stay away from the main street if you are staying there on a weekend, as it's close to bars and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gailyn63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
0.1 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#6 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#1 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 stars 457 reviews
8.3 mi away
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant
#1 of 2 in Forestville
4.5 of 5 stars 602 reviews
0.1 mi away
Healdsburg Inn - A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H2 Hotel

Address: 219 Healdsburg Ave, Healdsburg, CA 95448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — H2 Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, MrandMrsSmith, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your H2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing