We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the way to experience Healdsburg-area wineries.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wine Country Journeys LLC

Wine Country Journeys LLC
1083 Vine Street, #130, Healdsburg, CA 95448
+1 707-478-7317+1 707-478-7317
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 123 Activities in Healdsburg
Type: Tours, Food & Drink
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Guided small group wine tasting tours throughout Sonoma County's beautiful Wine Country. Enjoy an unforgettable day while you visit a minimum of four unique wineries. Our wine educators/guides will introduce you to the wines,wineries,and vineyards of Sonoma County - perfectly blending education with entertainment. Tours stop at a gourmet lunch spot where you can purchase a fresh lunch that we take to a winery. Shared groups-(usually 2-8 guests per tour)
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“This is the way to experience Healdsburg-area wineries.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

If you really want to experience small, family-owned wineries of northern Sonoma county, Wine Country Journeys is the way to go. They pick you up (Jerry is friendly, knowledgeable, fun) and take you to wineries where you meet the owners/winemakers (and dogs) and learn from them. You learn their story, their farming, harvesting, winemaking. And their wines are great. You cannot find these places on your own. And if you do find them, you're not going to get the reception and experience you get when you're with Wine Country Journeys. One more thing, we're Healdsburg veterans. This was our third trip and we feel we know the area. But Wine Country Journeys got us even deeper into the local scene. If you do one thing about wine in the Healdsburg area, do this.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Amazing! That one word sums up the experience. Wine Country Tours arrange incredible tours of small, unique, out-of-the-way wineries you’ll never hear of out of the Sonoma area, much less out of state – yet, prize-winners await! Starting at your doorstep, you are taken on tours of the Alexander, Dry Creek, or Russian River Valleys to experience a rich taste of the local wine-culture – visiting wineries and experiencing little know vintages you probably never heard of, but well known by locals as the very best. Both enjoyable and educational – it’s hard to find a more fulfilling experience for those who truly enjoy the finest wines.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
2 reviews
“2nd Time - just as amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

My fiance and I booked WCJ for a second time to celebrate my 30th birthday, and we were just as pleased this time around. Jerry is a magnificent tour guide; we got to visit brand new wineries that we hadn't seen before and learn more about wine production and tasting. Most of WCJ's bookings are by tourists, but I seriously recommend this service to other San Francisco residents like us - you get to see a part of Sonoma that a limo tour can't give you, AND you don't have to drive! Five stars!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A fantastic day for a small group--everything was taken care of!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

A group of my girlfriends and I took this tour a few months back, and had such a good time that when my Mom came into town with her best friend this week, I sent them on a tour with Jerry! Jerry knows so much about wines and so many of the wine makers, that he made the trip truly a special experience for us. Each of the wine makers that we stopped to visit knew him, and had a special tasting laid out for us. Jerry knew exactly when we were going to need to stop and have lunch, and he also knew the most beautiful spot for us to eat--he even bought us a bottle of wine to have with our lunch (not that we needed any more wine--oof!!). Every little thing was taken care of--if we wanted to buy wine at a place, Jerry labelled all the wine bottles and kept them sorted out for us. If we weren't sure what we should get, he helped make recommendations. He even had chilled water in the van to keep us all hydrated!

I can't recommend Wine Country Journeys enough!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The V.I.P. of Tours-A Must DO!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Jerry was wonderful! He took us to wineries we would have never found on our own. The service was friendly and personable and we were lucky enough to go at a slow season where we were able to meet personally either an owner or winemaker at each spot. We could not have asked for a more perfect tour and guide. Highly recommend!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine Country Journeys LLC also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Wine Country Journeys LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wine Country Journeys LLC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.