We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine tasting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Truett Hurst Winery

Truett Hurst Winery
5610 Dry Creek Road, Healdsburg, CA 95448
707.433.9545
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 123 Activities in Healdsburg
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Carmichael, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wine tasting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Another winery visited on our tour of wineries. We purchased some wine there and used our passport from our B&B for a 10% discount. Cute tasting room.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    23
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A fun place to stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

While the ladies doing the tasting weren't what I was expecting, it was a good experience. They were friendly and made me feel very welcome.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon, Colorado
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A must stop while touring vineyards”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Smaller winerys seem more friendly, less pretentious but have wonderful wines at a lower tasting cost. A 22 year old with a wealth of wine knowledge helped us discover their offerings. We took a tour of the grounds, walking through gardens on our way to pinic type area by the river.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Great wines and beautiful grounds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

My sister was out here a week ago and said don't miss Truett Hurst Winery. We had already hit four tasting rooms and had both good and not so good wines. Truett Hurst had some very good wines, and even served us cheese and crackers for free to go with the wines. We especially liked the Rattlesnake Zin and Petite Syrah. After wine tasting we walked the grounds enjoying their gardens. We went to the creek to look for salmon and were not disapointed as were found four Coho Salmon doing their thing in the creek. You can even get polarized sunglasses for free to view the salmon in the stream. All in all it was our favorite winery so far out of seven we have been to. It's a must see if you are in the area. They have many places for your picinic too. You can picnic by the creek, in the garden or by the vines. Fee for wine tasting is waived if you buy a bottle or more.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Winery on a River”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We came here on recommendation from VML and after joining their club just had to see what this one had to offer! We were not at all disappointed. We were able to see salmon swimming up stream and the picnic area was phenomenal! A must visit winery!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Truett Hurst Winery also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Truett Hurst Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Truett Hurst Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.