We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mazzocco Winery” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mazzocco Sonoma

Mazzocco Sonoma
1400 Lytton Springs Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448
(800) 501-8466
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 123 Activities in Healdsburg
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Covington, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Mazzocco Winery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

The home of the best Zins in Sonoma. Had a great tasting and ordered a case of Zin. Nice location with a fine tasting room. Worth the stop if you like big reds.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    15
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis TN
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Nice tasting experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This is a very nice tasting - low key, comfortable, with nice wines. We had a group of 9 and we all felt good about the tasting.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcata, California
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Excellent estate zinfandels, nice tasting area, lovely location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

There are lots of great wineries in Sonoma County, especially the Dry Creek Valley area. My favorite is Mazzocco. They are zinfandel specialists, for which they have justly received numerous awards. The Smith Orchard zin is just outstanding, as is their Briar, but overall its hard to go wrong. We even were able to get a very nice summery Sauv Blanc. Good value, tasty wine.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Wonderful evening of jazz”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

They have jazz at various locations around Healdsburg and we enjoyed a wonderful evening of music, wine and dinner. Great Zinfandels at Mazzocco.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“What a great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

On our third day of our visit to Healdsburg my wife and I attended a wine, music and food event at a winery in Santa Rose. There we met a friendly local couple, who I ask what is your favorite winery in the area? The wife jumped up and said "Mazzocco Winery" a small boutique winery near the healdsburg airport. They have the most delicious Zinfandels in the valley. The next morning we were at Mazzocco with a case of Seaton Zinfandel in our car. This wine is oh so good I should of bought 2 cases. Mazzocco is own by the Diane and Ken Wilson who own 7 other wineries in the Sonoma area. We had join Soda Rock wine club a few days earlier and we didn't make the connection between the two wineries. Thank Charlotte (Mazzocco) and Grace (Soda Rock) for a great visit. And thank you Mr and Mrs Wohlert for pointing the way to Mazzocco.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mazzocco Sonoma also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Kenwood, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Mazzocco Sonoma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mazzocco Sonoma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.