We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Segway through the Redwoods” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Segway of Healdsburg

Segway of Healdsburg
Healdsburg, CA 95448
7079533477
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$99*
and up
Ranked #17 of 123 Activities in Healdsburg
Type: Segway Tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We provide guided Segway tours in Sonoma County CA. We tour beautiful vineyards, rolling hills, country-side, and Redwood Forests. You will not be disappointed.
New Brighton, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Segway through the Redwoods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Jordan was a very patient and encouraging guide for beginner Segway friends. The Redwood Park was beautiful, as was the drive along the coast that he recommended on our way back to Sonoma. It was a day to remember.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    14
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harbeson, Delaware
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Well worth the drive and time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Was a bit nervous at first but Jordan our guide was very patient and helpful. We practiced until all 5 of us were comfortable. The park is beautiful and we took our time going from place to place. Jordan asked what we wanted to see and then he directed us there.

This trip is a must do.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Loved it!! Best part of our trip :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

I recently went on vacation to the Sonoma area and found a deal thru Groupon for the Segways. I'm so glad I did! We had several different excursions planned in the area but this was by far the best one. Our guide was very friendly and laughed at our sillyness on the segways. They were extremely easy to drive. I was a bit nervous about it before but there was really nothing to it. I highly recommend doing this. I look forward to finding Segways where ever I go.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
1 review
“Like floating on a cloud”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

When i saw there was a segway tour company near us I didn't hesitate to sign up, besides I found them on my Groupon site. What a deal, so 8 of us signed up. There were three teenagers with us who kept our tour guide, Stewart, on his toes as they learned too quickly how much fun it was to race the segways. Once he got them under control we set off for a beautiful tour of the vineyards and backroads. This beats walking anyday, like floating. How great to experience the scenery out in the open instead of couped up in a car. We liked it so much we will be going back up again to do more tours, just can';t wait. This time we'll do wine tasting tours and leave the speedy teenagers at home.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“unique way to tour vineyards!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

We really enjoyed our guide and the pictures sent to us after the tour.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segway of Healdsburg also viewed

Sonoma, Sonoma County
Occidental, Sonoma County
 

Been to Segway of Healdsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Segway of Healdsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.