We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B&B Extraordinaire!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Irish Rose Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Healdsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Irish Rose Inn
Save
You added Irish Rose Inn to your Saves list
3232 Dry Creek Road, Healdsburg, CA 95448-9711   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 15 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“B&B Extraordinaire!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

This is a lovely B&B with extremely friendly hosts and lovely accomodations. They also have a lazy cat that sits on the front porch and two dogs- one that I fell in love with - Mary the Bassett Hound. As an animal lover it was fun to be with them. However, they are not free to roam so if you are not in love with dogs you would never interact with them. I asked to meet them. We stayed in the Kimberly room and it was perfect, quiet, and great after two days in Napa. We spent our last day in wine country wandering around the wineries on Dry Creek Road and West Dry Creek Road. They are lovely, small wineries where you feel very welcome. You are very close to Healdsburg and we had an AMAZING dinner at Scopa. If you can come to Healdsburg, don't miss the Irish Rose Inn.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    12
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
11
120
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
santa barbara
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

The hosts at Irish Rose Inn were so kind and gracious with their space! The Inn is located in the perfect spot on a beautiful road that winds through the heart of Healdsberg wine country. The Inn itself is beautifully rustic, with dark wood, a fireplace, and sunny, country-style bedrooms. There is an electric fire pit outside under a little canopy, which was the best end to a windy night. The back of the property spills out to rows of grapes and an amazing mountainscape, that becomes illuminated with stars at sundown. Waking up here was also wonderful. Writing a letter on the porch, bathed in the sunlight, kept company by a quirky little cat, it felt like being in a daydream! All in all, we couldn't imagine a better trip to experience wine country and relax away from the crazily touristed areas like Napa. Its just a bit farther north, but completely worth the ride!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We had an absolutely wonderful experience at the Irish Rose Inn! Chris and Lanny's hospitality was superb: warm and welcoming. The food was great and their advice on where to go in the area, help with reservations and directions, and overall commitment that we had the best visit in the area possible, was just extraordinary! We will be coming back! (Soon!)

Room Tip: We stayed in "Kimberly's Room"; a large room with an attached bath including jaccuzi t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Wonderful hospitality! My husband and I stayed at the Irish Rose recently (Michael's Room - the bed was amazing) for wedding festivities taking place not too far away, and I have to echo everything "disalvi" said in their post. The Inn was charming, the room was very comfortable, and the Innkeepers were gracious and went out of their way - especially for two of us staying there who had gluten issues (their home-cooked breakfasts were delicious). The Inn is also close to town, so you get the benefit of staying out in the country, while also being only minutes from town.

We already love Healdsburg, but it's the people who more often than not "make" the trip for you...and although we didn't get to use any of Chris's recommendations due to the wedding events we were attending, I can't recommend The Irish Rose enough. It's like staying with friends. If you enjoy B&B's, this more than fits the bill.

Room Tip: Michael's Room is just beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cerrito, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Our daughter was married this weekend in Healdsburg and we had the pleasure of staying at the Irish Rose Inn. We could not have asked for better accommodation for our family. The inn is charming and the rooms are lovely, very comfortable and have exquisite views of the vineyards. The innkeepers, Chris and Lanny, are are so easy to be with and we soon felt that that they were old friends. Each morning they prepared a delicious breakfast for all eight of us. It was really a place that we were happy to come back to and relax in the midst of an incredibly busy weekend. I don't think that I could recommend their accommodations highly enough. If we have the opportunity to return to Healdsburg, their Inn will be our first choice without question.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraga
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Great location and hospitality! My husband and I celebrated our anniversary in Healdsburg and I wanted to find a room on the Plaza downtown. I am so glad I went with the Irish Rose Inn instead. It is only minutes from downtown, much more affordable and right in the midst of the actual wineries on Dry Creek Road. We had never been to Healdsburg so we completely went off of the advice of Chris from where to eat to which wineries to visit, and she didn't steer us wrong! We had amazing dinners both nights at local restaurants where she had made reservations for us - Dry Creek Kitchen and Scopa. We used the B&B winery pass for free wine tastings at several wineries right along the Dry Creek Road. The king-size bed in Michael's room was comfortable, the view of the vineyards from the window was quaint and the breakfasts were fresh and delicious. We had a very comfortable stay with gracious hosts.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

My husband and I wanted to have dinner at Cyrus in Healdsburg, but only wanted to spend one night in the area, because we live only two hours away. Most places require a two night stay, but the Irish Rose Inn does not.

The inn is located in the middle of vineyards but a short drive from the square in the middle of Healdsburg. It is a very convenient location.

We arrived around 3 PM and were immediately taken to our room (Kimberly's room), which was immaculate with a large bathroom with spa tub.

In the morning, we had an excellent breakfast of french toast souffle, fruit salad, and sausage.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Irish Rose Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irish Rose Inn

Address: 3232 Dry Creek Road, Healdsburg, CA 95448-9711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Irish Rose Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.