We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy the property!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belle de Jour Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Healdsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Belle de Jour Inn
Save
You added Belle de Jour Inn to your Saves list
16276 Healdsburg Ave, Healdsburg, CA 95448   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 15 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Enjoy the property!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Just returned from three days in wine country and our only regret is we did not slow down a little and enjoy more of where we were staying. Tom and Brenda were great hosts, Brenda even came up with an ironing board when my wife asked about one. The grounds are beautiful with many areas that people can enjoy one another's company or maybe even a bottle of wine. The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfast was hard to beat (yum!). And Tom... thanks for the instructions to get to SFO (GPS was kaput). The trip home went fine.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    14
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
196
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I have been trying to book a room here for the last couple of years but was never successful until this past weekend and it was worth the wait! The owners Tom and Brenda were just absolutely delightful and their property is breathtaking!

So soon as we got there we immediately put our bags in our cottage and made a bee line for the backyard (ok more like the size of a mini football field), laid on our backs on e grass and looked up at the beautiful blue sky-- beautiful! I told Tom if I had a blanket we would've fallen asleep out there and his response was, "I would've given you one".

For dinner we drove to Willies Seafood in downtown, came back and enjoyed the rest our evening. The cottage that we stayed in was the Caretakers room, which had a huge whirlpool tub, gas fireplace and of course the standard amenities. I just wanted to mention the whirlpool tub and gas fireplace..two things that just add up to Romantical!

The next morning we were treated to a home cooked breakfast, which was delicious. Brenda's scones (well guarded family recipe) were to die for and the eggs in the ramekins another tasty treat and fresh orange juice or coffee to wash it all down. Yum.

Their property is gorgeous and the location is great.... I highly recommend that if you have to stay in Healdsburg this is a must and right at the bottom of their driveway, across the street is Similar winery... How convenient! Enjoy.

Room Tip: I would look at their website and choose what you're looking for
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a nice quiet getaway for the night, and this location met all of our expectations. Our cottage #4 was very comfortable and afforded nice views of the hills behind the B&B. The location of Belle De Jour is just a minute or so from the downtown Healdsburg square. Our hosts were very kind, personable, and a wealth of knowledge of the surrounding areas. They provided many suggests for restaurants, activities, and driving directions. The breakfast was also very delicious, scones, freshfruit, eggs, and even a latte upon request! We were very thankful that trip advisor led us to Belle De Jour for our weekend getaway!

Room Tip: cottage #4 offered an unobstructed view of the hills. It is also located at the back of the B&B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Just came back from a few days in Wine Country (Sonoma County). Stayed at a great B&B in the Healdsburg area. So much to say about how great this place is, including quiet location, the nicest people, great food, plenty of parking, easy highway access, etc. We had read the other reviews so expected a nice place, but this exceeded our expectations. The recommendations for dinner and sights to see were perfect. I'll post some of these latter. I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our visit, only wish it had been longer.

Room Tip: We stayed in cabin #1, but any of them would have been perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Belle de Jour was a wonderful find on our last trip to Healdsburg. We live in San Francisco and have been coming to Healdsburg for about 10 years. The area used to be a relatively undiscovered gem but of course it was inevitable that would not last. Many of the newer hotels have become very pricey so we sought out new (at least to us) options for get-away weekends. Belle de Jour is a lovely property just a couple of minutes drive north of the Healdsburg square. The grounds are beautiful and we were lucky to stay in the Carriage House - what a treat. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and it was fun to meet a few of the other guests.

I also want to compliment Tom and Brenda on being excellent hosts. They know the area very will and can provide excellent recommendations on wineries and restaurants. We look forward to staying there again soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This was our first stay at belle de jour. We stayed here for 3 nights. Tom and Brenda were gracious hosts. They offered us wonderful restaurant and winery suggestions.

Stayed in cottage number 4. loved the fire place and the steam feature in the shower.

Breakfasts were delicious ( loved the ginger apricot scones). Breakfast is served at 9 am.

Room Tip: Internet spotty in cottage number four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at Belle de Jour more than once and it remains our favorite. You will not find a more charming, comfortable or relaxing B&B anywhere. Prepare to have all your day-to-day stress disappear the moment you drive up their long driveway and discover the individual cottage of your dreams. Tom and Brenda will make you feel so welcome as they help you make the difficult decision of where to eat dinner or what wineries are a must visit. And just wait until you experience breakfast!! By the time your weekend is over, the only disappointment you will feel is that it is time to return home. Trust me that you will planning on when you can return as you drive down that driveway.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Belle de Jour Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle de Jour Inn

Address: 16276 Healdsburg Ave, Healdsburg, CA 95448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belle de Jour Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.